Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu



Emergency Medicine Faculty Directory

Faculty   |   Advanced Practice Providers   |   Admin Staff   |   Research Staff

Faculty Composite Images (2017-2018 Coming Soon!)

Emergency Medicine Mailing Address

Emergency Medicine
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425

General Information, not patient-related: (843) 792-9705
Main Fax Line: (843) 792-9706

Adult Emergency Department: (843) 792-3826
Pediatric Emergency Department: (843) 792-1269

Department Chair (Interim)


Edward C. Jauch, M.D., MS, FAHA
Professor and Chair (Interim)
Department of Emergency Medicine
Professor, Department of Neurosciences
Professor, Department of Bioengineering (adjunct)
  Clemson University



Christine M. Carr, M.D., FACEP, CPE
Medical Director, Isle of Palms Fire Department

Associate Professors


Christina L. Bourne, M.D.
Associate Dean, Student Career Planning & Advising (CoM)

Daniel A. Handel, M.D., MPH, MAS, MBA, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, Medical Univeristy of South Carolina
Executive Medical Director, Medical Univeristy of South Carolina

Diann M. Krywko, M.D., FACEP
Director, Personal and Professional Wellness and Development

Walter E. Limehouse Jr., M.D., MA, FACEP

Steven H. Saef, M.D., MSCR, FACEP

Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Director, Center for Health Professional Training
and Emergency Response (CHPTER)

Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston


Assistant Professors


Charles M. Andrews, M.D., FACEP
Director, Neurocritical Care Fellowship
Department of Neurosciences

Ryan M. Barnes, D.O.
Director, Medical Student Ultrasound Education
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Marc T. Bartman, M.D., FACEP

Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D., FACEP
Director, Residency Program

Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Director, Toxicology

Meghan A. Cummins, M.D.


Robert C. Greaves, M.D., FAAEM

Gregory Hall, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Adult Emergency Department
Director, Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

Gary F. Headden, M.D.

Jon P. Jennings, M.D.

Lindsey Jennings, M.D., MPH

Dustin LeBlanc, M.D.

L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air

Andrew J. Matuskowitz, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center Medical

W. Brett McGary, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston Fire Department

Pauline E. Meekins, M.D., FACEP
Director, Simulation Based Education

Lacey MenkinSmith, M.D.
Global Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director

Edward C. O'Bryan III, M.D.
Director, Global Health
Lead, TeleMedicine

Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education

Bradley C. Presley, M.D., RDMS
Associate Director, Emergency Ultrasound

James H. Tolley, M.D., MAT, FAAFP

Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.

Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
Associate Director, Residency Program
Director, Medical Student Education (Clerkship)


Clinical Instructors


Nicholas Ashenburg, M.D.
Emergency Ultrasound Fellow
Clinical Instructor, Emergency Medicine

Graeme Ross, M.D., MSc (PGY4)
Emergency Ultrasound Fellow, PGY4
Emergency Medicine

Tyler Winders, M.D.
Global Health Fellow
Clinical Instructor, Emergency Medicine


View MUSC's Facebook page Follow MUSC on Twitter View the MUSC Health Youtube channel Read the MUSC Health blog circle arrow MUSC_TAG_SOLID_1C