Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu


Distinguished Alumnus Awards

The Distinguished Alumnus Award is given in recognition of outstanding achievement in the profession of pharmacy and service to the college, profession and community at large.

The recipient must be a person who has demonstrated pride and loyalty towards the College of Pharmacy and who, by his or her integrity and stature, has brought honor to the college and university and who will continue to be a role model for all pharmacy practitioners.

Full Criteria | Previous Award Recipients

2018 Nomination Deadline: Thursday, November 30, 2017

Nomination Form

Award Spotlights

2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award
Award recipient: Robert C. Hubbard, III, Class of 1969
2014 Distinguished Alumnus
Award recipient: Frank J. Brunson, Class of 1976
2011 Distinguished Alumnus - Dr. Tony E. Willoughby '01
Award recipient: Tony E. Willoughby, Class of 2001
1996 Distinguished Alumnus Award
Award recipient: Charles F. Cooper, Class of 1965
1996 Distinguished Alumnus James Bobo
Award recipient: James B. Bobo, Sr., Class of 1958
1990 Distinguished Alumnus Award
Award recipient: Harold E. Chappelear, Class of 1960
[ First ] [ Prev ] [ Next ] [ Last ]