Skip Navigation

 Medical University  |  MUSC Hospital  |  Directory  |  A-Z Index

        

             Welcome to the College of Health Professions


MUSC Home     
Alcohol Research Center Home

Overview
Theme and Philosophy 
Background 
Location and Contacts 

Leadership
Director   
Scientific Director
Program Advisory Committee   

Core Components
Administrative Core
Scientific  Enrichment
Pilot Component    
Shared Core 

Clinical Research Components
Drs. Anton & Myrick 
Drs. Danielson & Thomas

Basic Science Research Components
Drs. Griffin & Becker
Drs. Chandler & Lopez
Dr. Woodward



Charleston ARC Faculty

Faculty members and their roles in the Center are listed alphabetically below. For more information on each faculty member, click their name to view a biographical sketch or click their email address to send them a message. 

Dr. Raymond Anton 
antonr@musc.edu
Scientific Director
Research Component #4 Principal Investigator
Genetics Core Supervisor for Shared Core
           
Dr. Howard Becker 
beckerh@musc.edu

Center Director
Research Component #1 Co-Principal Investigator
Director, Shared Core

Dr. Judson Chandler 
chandj@musc.edu
Research Component #2 Principal Investigator
Dr. Carla Danielson
danielso@musc.edu
Research Component #5 Principal Investigator
Dr. Heather Trantham-Davidson
tranthah@musc.edu
Research Component #3 Co-Investigator
Dr. William (Tripp) C. Griffin, III
griffinw@musc.edu
Research Component #1 Co-Principal Investigator
Dr. Marcelo Lopez 
lopezm@musc.edu

Research Component #1 Co-Principal Investigator
Animal Model Core Supervisor of Shared Core

Dr. Bob Malcolm 
malcolmr@musc.edu
Pilot Project Component Co-Director
Dr. Patrick Mulholland
mulholl@musc.edu
Pilot Project Principal Investigator
Dr. Hugh Myrick 
myrickh@musc.edu

 Research Component #4 Co-Principal Investigator

Dr. Patrick Randall 
randallp@musc.edu
Biostatistics Core Supervisor of Shared Core
Dr. Ron See 
seere@musc.edu
Research Component #2 Co-Investigator
Dr. Suzanne Thomas
thomass@musc.edu 
Research Component #5 Co-Principal Investigator
Dr. Konstantin Voronin
voronin@musc.edu
Research Component #4 Co-Investigator
Pilot Project Co-Investigator
Dr. John Woodward 
woodward@musc.edu
Research Component #3 Principal Investigator
Director, Pilot Project Component












 
 
 
 


   

Investigators   
Events   
Addiction Seminars
Blood Alcohol Estimator Cards   

Research Study Participation   
Related Links 

Substance Abuse Training Programs   
 

 


ARC Intranet