Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu
 

Investigators

Charleston ARC Investigators

Investigators are listed alphabetically below, along with their roles in the Center. Links are provided for a brief biographical sketch (click their name), email address, or a list of their publications.

Dr. Raymond Anton 
antonr@musc.edu

Dr. Anton’s Publications

Scientific Director
Clinical Research Component Principal Investigator
Clinical Intake and Assessment Supervisor for Shared Core
           

Dr. Howard Becker 
beckerh@musc.edu

Dr. Becker's Publications

Center Director
Shared Core Director
Administrative Core Director

Dr. Judson Chandler 
chandj@musc.edu

Dr. Chandler’s Publications

Basic Science Pilot Project Mentor

Dr. William (Tripp) C. Griffin, III
griffinw@musc.edu

Dr. Griffin’s Publications

Animal Core Coordinator of Shared Core

Dr. Colleen Hanlon
hanlon@musc.edu

Dr. Hanlon’s Publications

Clinical Research Component Principal Investigator

Dr. Marcelo Lopez 
lopezm@musc.edu

Dr. Lopez’s Publications

Animal Core Supervisor of Shared Core

Dr. Robert Malcolm 
malcolmr@musc.edu

Dr. Malcolm’s Publications

Pilot Project Core Co-Director

Dr. Patrick Mulholland
mulholl@musc.edu

Dr. Mulholland’s Publications 

Basic Science Research Component Co-Principal Investigator

Dr. James Prisciandaro
priscian@musc.edu

Dr. Prisciandaro’s Publications

 Clinical Research Component Co-Principal Investigator

Dr. Patrick Randall 
randallp@musc.edu

Dr. Randall’s Publications

Biostatistics Core Supervisor of Shared Core

Dr. Joseph Schacht
schacht@musc.edu

Dr. Schacht’s Publications

Clinical Research Component Co-Principal Investigator

Dr. Konstantin Voronin
voronin@musc.edu

Dr. Voronin’s Publications

Clinical Intake and Assessment Coordinator for Shared Core

Dr. John Woodward 
woodward@musc.edu

Dr. Woodward’s Publications

Basic Science Research Component Principal Investigator
Pilot Project Core Director



Additional Charleston ARC Researchers 

Dr. Jacqueline Barker
barker@musc.edu

Dr. Barker's Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator     

Dr. Carlos Blanco-Centurion
blancoce@musc.edu

Dr. Blanco-Centurion’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator 

Dr. Bernadette Cortese
corteseb@musc.edu

Dr. Cortese's Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator 

Dr. Carla Danielson
danielso@musc.edu

Dr. Danielson’s Publications

Past Research Component (in completion) Principal Investigator

Dr. Justin Gass
gass@musc.edu

Dr. Gass' Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator 

Dr. Thomas Jhou
jhou@musc.edu

Dr. Joseph’s Publications, etc.

Pilot Project Principal Investigator 

Dr. Jane Joseph
josep@musc.edu

Dr. Joseph’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator 

Dr. Prakash Kara
kara@musc.edu

Dr. Kara’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator

Dr. Megan Moran-Santa Maria
moranm@musc.edu

Dr. Moran-Santa Maria’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator

Dr. Joseph Sakran
sakran@musc.edu

Dr. Sakran’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator

Dr. Lindsay Squeglia
squegli@musc.edu

Dr. Squeglia’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator

Dr. Frank Treiber
treiberf@musc.edu

Dr. Treiber’s Publications

Pilot Project Principal Investigator

Dr. Suzanne Thomas
thomass@musc.edu 

Dr. Thomas’s Publications

Past Research Component (in completion) Principal Investigator

Dr. Zhi Zhong
zhong@musc.edu

Dr. Zhong’s Publications, etc.

Pilot Project Principal Investigator