Skip Navigation

Women Scholars Initiative
for the Advancement, Recruitment, and Retention of Women (ARROW Initiative)

Awards & Fellows

John R Raymond Fellowship Award and Networking Reception
Annually, select a woman faculty member at MUSC (of any rank) to receive this monetary fellowship award to be used towards building a collaboration with a renowned expert (male or female) in her field; provide the Mentor Award to the renowned expert identified by the selected woman faculty member; and hold a reception to honor the fellowship recipient, as well as to provide an opportunity for the recipient and other MUSC women faculty to network with one another

Led by Mary Mauldin

Advancement of Women Award
Annually, recognize a member of the MUSC community who made outstanding contributions to the University through championing the advancement of women faculty at MUSC
Led by Mary Mauldin

Eminent Scholar
Annually, recognize a prominent, nationally- and internationally-known woman scholar, bringing the scholar to campus to (a) expose MUSC women faculty to role models & (b) increase the exposure of MUSC male faculty and students to exceptional women scholars 
Co-led by DeAnna Adkins and Melissa Cunningham


© 2015  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer