Skip Navigation
 

Clemson & MUSC Joint Bioengineering Program

People

Primary Faculty

Assistant Professor
Office: BEB 309
Office: 843-876-2393
Hansjörg Wyss Endowed Chair for Regenerative Medicine
Professor and Director of CU-MUSC Bioengineering Program
Office: BEB 101C
Phone: 843-876-2235
Research Professor
Office: BEB 312
Phone: 843-876-2395
Assistant Professor
Office: BEB 310
Phone: 843-876-2548
Yongren Wu, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory
Ernest R. Norville Endowed Chair in Biomedical Engineering
Professor and Associate Chair for CU-MUSC Bioengineering Program
Office: BEB 202
Phone: 843-876-2380
Assistant Professor
Office: BEB 314
Phone: 843-876-2314

Administrative Staff

Thomas Gallien
Administrative Coordinator
Office: BEB 101C
Phone: 843-876-2409

Research Staff

Brooke Damon, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Research Associate
Tissue Biomechanics Laboratory

Trainees

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Matthew Coombs, PhD,  coombsm@musc.edu, Yao Laboratory

Glenn Hepfer, PhD,  rhepfer@clemson.edu, Yao Laboratory

Piyush Khullar, PhD,  pkhulla@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

David Pierre, PhD,  dpierre@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

 

PhD Candidates:

Can Aslan, caslan@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

Ryann Barrs, rwbarrs@clemson.edu, Mei Laboratory

Daniel Bonthius, Bonthius@musc.edu, Yao Laboratory

Peng Chen, pchen4@clemson.edu, Yao Laboratory

Xun Chen, xunc@g.clemson.edu, Ye Laboratory

Robert Coyle, rccoyle@g.clemson.edu, Mei Laboratory

Yunkai Dai, yunkaid@g.clemson.edu, Foley Laboratory

Sarah Dennis, sgdenni@clemson.edu, Yost Laboratory (MUSC)

Haonan Fan, haonanf@clemson.edu, Yao Laboratory

Jia Jia, jjia@clemson.edu, Mei Laboratory

Yang Li, yli24@clemson.edu, Ye Laboratory

Dylan Richards, djricha@g.clemson.edu, Mei Laboratory

Xin She, xshe@g.clemson.edu, Yao Laboratory

Aarti Shenoy, shenoy@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

Stephanie Smith, ss6@g.clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

Feng Wei, fwei@clemson.edu, Yao Laboratory

Michael Wiegand, mwiegan@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

Dongkai Zhu, donkaz@clemson.edu, Gilbert Laboratory

 

Masters Candidates:

Glenn Hefter, ghefter@clemson.edu, Pellegrini Lab (MUSC)

Russell Reeves, rareeve@g.clemson.edu, Pellegrini Lab (MUSC)

 
 
 

© 2017  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer