Skip Navigation
 

biomedical informatics center

Our Team

Faculty

Dr. Leslie Lenert, Director, Lenert@musc.edu

Dr. Jihad Obeid, Co-Director, jobeid@musc.edu

Dr. Lewis Frey, Associate Professor, frey@musc.edu

Dr. Brandon Welch, Assistant Professor, welchbm@musc.edu

Dr. Vivienne Zhu, Assistant Professor, zhuv@musc.edu

Dr. Alexander Alekseyenko, Associate Professor, alekseye@musc.edu

Dr. Ali Shojaee Bakhtiari, Research Associate, bakhtiaa@musc.edu

Dr. Azza Shoaibi, Research Associate, shoaibi@musc.ed

Dr. Ayesha Aziz, Research Associate, aziza@musc.edu

Dr. Stephane Meystre, Endowed Chair, Translational Biomedical Informatics (TBIC), meystre@musc.edu
 

Managers

Randall Alexander, Head of Development, alexanrw@musc.edu

John T. Clark, IT Operations Manager, clarkjt@musc.edu

Melissa Habrat, Epic Research Manager, crossoml@musc.edu

Andrew Cates – Information Technology Systems Architect and Development Manager, catesa@musc.edu

 

Developers  

Tami Crawford – Senior Applications Analyst, crawfot@musc.edu

Cheryl-Lyn Samuels – Senior Applications Analyst, samuelsc@musc.edu

Stuart Johnson – Application Analyst II, johstu@musc.edu

Jason Leonard – Application Analyst II, leonarjp@musc.edu

Sherly Roy – Application Analyst II, royyesud@musc.edu

Gayathri Parthasarathly – Application Analyst II, parthasa@musc.edu

Wei Ding - Application Analyst II, dingw@musc.edu

William Holt - Application Analyst II, holtw@musc.edu

Johanna Wiel - Application Analyst II, wiel@musc.edu

Mark Lohr - Application Analyst II, lohrp@musc.edu

Gayathri Santhanakrishnan - Application Analyst II, santhana@musc.edu

 

Data Architects and Analysts

Jeff Jacobs - Healthcare Data Architect, jjacobs@mailbox.sc.edu

Jean Craig – Database Architect/Honest Broker, craigje@musc.edu

Tomoko Goddard -Applications Analyst II, goddardt@musc.edu

Katie Kirchoff - Applications Analyst II, kirchoff@musc.edu

 

Operations

John Clark – Manager, clarkjt@musc.edu

Patricia Rudisill – Senior Database Administrator, rudisill@musc.edu

Lynn Patterson - Information Resource Consultant II, pattersl@musc.edu

Erin Quigley - Application Analyst II, quigleye@musc.edu

 

Epic Research Team

Melissa Habrat- Epic Research Manager, crossoml@musc.edu

Lucas Moreira - Epic Research Lead Analyst and Service Line Manager, moreira@musc.edu

Paul Powers - Epic Research Trainer and Analyst, powersp@musc.edu

Bryan "Buck" Rogers - Epic Research Analyst, rogersbr@musc.edu

Michael Aiken - Epic Research Analyst, aiken@musc.edu

Shawn Olmstead - Epic Research Analyst, olmstea@musc.edu
 

Project Managers

Maynard Cain, RMCAIN@mailbox.sc.edu

Katrina Fryar, FRYARKM@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Administration

Jennifer Mayser-Blank - Business Manager, mayserbl@musc.edu

Jennifer Owens - Grants Manager, phije@musc.edu

Kim Seymour Edwards - Executive Assistant, edwardk@musc.edu

Candy Collins - Administrative Coordinator, coll@musc.edu

 

Interns

Kyle Glick, glickk@musc.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 
 
 

©  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer