Skip Navigation
The Catalyst

Around Campus

Dr. Diane DellaValle
Diane DellaValle, Ph.D., RDN, assistant professor, has joined the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology. She completed her master’s in nutritional sciences from Penn State University and doctorate in human nutrition from Cornell University. DellaValle will continue her research on iron and physical performance within the department as well as projects with the nutrition center.

Dr. Carol Feghali-Bostwick

Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D., is the Kitty Trask Holt Endowed Chair and professor in the Division of Rheumatology

and Immunology. Feghali-Bostwick, who comes to MUSC from the University of Pittsburgh, will work in training MSTP students, clinical fellows and graduate students. She will also continue her research in fibrosis.

Dr. Yunyun Su
Yunyun Su, M.D., research assistant professor, has joined the Division of Rheumatology and Immunology. Su, who earned her medical degree from Sun Yat-Sen University in Guangzhou, China, will work with Carol Feghali-Bostwick, Ph.D., and will continue her research on scleroderma and interstitial lung disease.

Dr. Joseph T. DiPiro

Joseph T. DiPiro, PharmD, South Carolina College of Pharmacy executive dean, has been named a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. This is an honor bestowed upon the association’s members by their peers.DiPiro was cited for his distinguished contributions to the field of pharmacy and to pharmacy education, textbooks in pharmacy and his leadership in national organizations. He served as editor of the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education. He is among 388 members to receive this honor by the AAAS for their scientific work and efforts to advance science or its applications.

December 6, 2013

© 2013  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer