Skip Navigation
 
The Catalyst

MUHA Communications Corner - CAG welcomes new members for 2015

The Communications Advisory Group was created to provide an employee voice to senior leadership in relation to effective communication in the medical center. Recommendations and feedback from this group have led to significant changes within the medical center. One example is that MUHA CEO Patrick Cawley, M.D., and Matt Wain, chief operating officer, now personally lead all of our general town hall sessions.

Formed by Cawley last December and chaired by Wain, the CAG is comprised of representatives from all areas and a variety of positions. At the December CAG meeting, the group gave thanks to eight outgoing members and welcomed ten new members, in accordance with the group’s staggered rotating membership structure.

The goals of the CAG are to 1) identify topics of interest and concern to employees, 2) serve as an ongoing focus group to determine the medical center’s communications needs from the employees’ perspectives, and 3) solicit and report employees’ ideas concerning communication methods and content and recommend content for mass communication such as Monday Messages, town hall meeting and other communication venues.

Have your voice heard through the Communication Advisory Group. Speak to the CAG members in person, email CAG members individually, or email MUHAinfo@musc.edu. Get to know your representative and let them know what’s on your mind.

Patricia Brauner***    Radiology/Neuro Interventional    brauner@musc.edu
Johnetta Buncum    MACC /8 West    buncomjl@musc.edu
Andrea Coyle    CS / Administration     coylea@musc.edu
Megan Fink    CS / Epic    finkm@musc.edu
Marianne Fiutem***    Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine    fiutem@musc.edu
Michelle Foreman    Human Resources    foremanm@musc.edu
Marie Gardner***    MUSC-P / Specialty Care North    gardnema@musc.edu
Marc Gerber    SACC    gerberm@musc.edu
Laura Haley    Children’s Hospital / PCICU    haleyl@musc.edu
Pensola Hazel***    Office of CAO / Enterprise Business Intelligence    hazelp@musc.edu
James “JJ” Johnson    FS / BioMed     johnjam@musc.edu
Janie Miller    MUSC-P / West Ashley     milleja@musc.edu
Dawn Reynolds***    Senior Care Unit     reynod@musc.edu
Julie Rhone    Ambulatory Care    collinsj@musc.edu
Amy Richburg***    RT Children's Services    richbura@musc.edu
Mark Samber***    Bus. Dev. & Marketing Services    samber@musc.edu
Eileen Sandlin***    ART 5E Cardiac Acute Care    sandline@musc.edu
Sophie Varghese***    PACU    varghese@musc.edu
Daniel Williams***    Amb. Care / Patient Transportation    willidc@musc.edu

***Indicates a new CAG member

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the eight outgoing CAG members for their dedication and participation over the past year:

The Medical Center Communications Corner is put together by the medical center communications team and appears in The Catalyst every two weeks. If you’d like to submit a story idea or contact the writers, email MUHAinfo@musc.edu.

January 6, 2015

 

 
 
 

© 2013  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer