Skip Navigation
The Catalyst

Recognizing spend achievement


Members of the MUSC Medical Center’s healthcare supply chain staff gather after they were  presented with the ECRI Institute’s 2014 Healthcare Supply Chain Achievement Award. Regine Villain, chief supply chain officer, bottom row center, is joined by Mary Santanna, Rhodee Washington-Grant, Luc Sterckx, Linda Poulos, Jacquetta Norton, Shirley Brown, Jacquetta Ancrum, Chris Fennell, Debra Howard, Thomas Santaguida, Jessica Ovbiagele, Stan Trojanowski, Carlson Beeman, Kim Caver, Ivan Rivera, Joe Logan, Dan Altman and Bert Red. The award honors heathcare organizations that demonstrate excellence in overall spending management (for all medical devices, supplies, capital, service contracts, etc.) and in adopting best practice solutions using the full range of ECRI Institute membership processes. MUSC was among 12 regional winners chosen from 2,800 hospitals and health systems nationwide who subscribe to ECRI Institute’s PriceGuide and Select Plus supply and capital procurement advisory services.  photo by Cindy Abole, Public Relations


June 20, 2014



© 2013  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer