Skip Navigation

 Medical University  |  MUSC Hospital  |  Directory  |  A-Z Index

MUSC Continuing Medical Education   

CME Home

  CME Advisory Committee
  Accreditation Process
  CME Staff
  Policies & Procedures
  Privacy Policy

CME Activities
  CME Conferences
  Conference Handouts
  Grand Round Schedule
  Online CME Courses
  Epic EMR Training             
How To...

Frequently Asked
Questions (FAQs)

 MUSC Resources
 Evidence-Based Medicine
 Professional Organizations
 IOM Report: Conflicts of Interest 
       in Medical Research, 
       Education and Practice
OQUIN - Outpatient Quality                                 Improvement Network

Contact Us

About Charleston


CME Advisory Committee


    Robert J. Malcolm, MD
    Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education
    Professor, Psychiatry, Family Medicine and Pediatrics


    Jeffrey S. Cluver, MD
    Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

    Vanessa Diaz, MD
    Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine

    Christopher Discolo, MD
    Assistant Professor, Pediatric Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

    Annette Drachman, JD
    Adjunct Assistant Professor, Office of General Counsel

    Leonard Egede, MD
    Professor, Departments of General Internal Medicine & GeriatricsMedicin

    David R. Garr, MD
    Professor and Dean for Community Medicine
    Executive Director, SC AHEC

    Joseph C. Good, Jr., Esq.
    General Counsel and Assistant Professor
    University Counsel

    Edward C. Jauch, MD
    Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

    Joseph F. John, Jr., MD
    Associate Chief of Staff for Education
    Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center

    Daniel T. Lackland, DrPH
    Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

    Mary Mauldin, EdD
    Associate Professor and Director,
    Center for Academic Research and Computing
    MUSC Library

    Kimberly McGhee
    Managing Editor, Progress Notes
    Business Development & Marketing Services

    Amy Mendez, MPH, RD, LD
    Registered Dietitian
    Seinsheimer Cardiovascular Health Program

    Peter M. Miller, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

    Allison S. Nissen, CNM
    Certified Nurse Midwife, Department of OB/GYN

    Biemann Othersen, MD
    Professor, Department of Surgery

    Christopher E. Rees
    Director, Quality and Patient Safety
    Medical Director's Office / Outcomes & Quality Management

    Robert Sade, MD
    Professor, Department of Surgery


    Odessa Ussery, M.Ed.

    Pamela Benjamin
    CME Activities Manager

    Courtney Fraylick
    Communications Specialist

    Elizabeth Gossen
    RSS/Program Coordinator

    Tina Kehoe, MA.Ed.
    Education Research Coordinator

    Shirley Maxwell
    Assistant Financial Coordinator

    Valerie Morton
    CME Business Manager

Back to CME Home Page

The Medical University of South Carolina is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

External Partners
• American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry
• Diabetes Initiative of SC
• SCORxE Academic Detailing Project with
  SC College of Pharmacy
• SECME Consortium with CME Offices at

  GHSU and UVA
• SC Pediatric Practice Research Network
• SC Primary Healthcare Association
  Occupations Outreach Learning System)
• SC Initiative for Quality Overweight/Obese
• SC Professional Society on the Abuse of
• University of SC Office of CME
• SC Medical Association
• SC Hospital Association

MUSC Office of CME
19 Hagood Avenue
Suite 1004, MSC 754
Charleston, SC 29425