Skip Navigation

 Medical University  |  MUSC Hospital  |  Directory  |  A-Z Index

MUSC Continuing Medical Education   

MUSC Home
CME Home

Administration
  Mission
  CME Advisory Committee
  Accreditation Process
  CME Staff
  Policies & Procedures
  Privacy Policy

CME Activities
  CME Conferences
  Conference Handouts
  Grand Round Schedule
  Online CME Courses
  Epic EMR Training             
 
How To...

Frequently Asked
Questions (FAQs)

Resources
 MUSC Resources
 Evidence-Based Medicine
 Professional Organizations
 IOM Report: Conflicts of
        Interest in Medical
        Research, Education
        and Practice

 OQUIN - Outpatient Quality
        Improvement Network

   Resources for waist circumference
and obesity

Contact Us

About Charleston

 


  

CME Staff

Robert Malcolm, MD
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education,
Professor of Psychiatry, Family Medicine and Pediatrics

843-876-1925
malcolmr@musc.edu   
Odessa Ussery, MEd, CCMEP
Director
843-876-1925
usseryo@musc.edu
Pamela Benjamin
Senior CME Activities Manager 
843-876-1925
benjamin@musc.edu 
Arly Douglass
CME Evaluation and Assessment Coordinator
843-876-1925
asdoug@musc.edu 
Courtney Irvin
Communications Specialist

843-876-1925
fraylic@musc.edu
Elizabeth Gossen
RSS/Program Coordinator
843-876-1960
gossen@musc.edu   
Shirley Maxwell
Assistant Financial Coordinator
843-876-1925
maxwells@musc.edu
Valerie Morton
CME Business Manager
843-876-1930
mortonv@musc.edu
Back to CME Home Page

The Medical University of South Carolina is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

External Partners
• American Academy of Addiction Psychiatry
• Diabetes Initiative of SC
• SCORxE Academic Detailing Project with
  SC College of Pharmacy
• SECME Consortium with CME Offices at

  GHSU and UVA
• SC Pediatric Practice Research Network
• SC Primary Healthcare Association
• SC AHEC SCHOOLS (SC Health
  Occupations Outreach Learning System)
  Network
• SC DHEC
• SC Initiative for Quality Overweight/Obese
 
Care
• SC Professional Society on the Abuse of
  Children
• University of SC Office of CME
• SC Medical Association
• SC Hospital Association

MUSC Office of CME
19 Hagood Avenue
Suite 1004, MSC 754
Charleston, SC 29425