Skip Navigation

 Medical University | MUSC HospitalCollege of Dental Medicine |  Directory | A-Z Index


MUSC logo

left side


Program Themes



Laboratory Resources
COBRE Community

Other Dental COBRE Grantees

Funding Opportunities
NIH New Investigator Info
Related Public Health Info
Publicly Available Databases
Seminar Series
News Articles


EAC Meeting Agenda-Sept 22, 2008 (PDF)

External Advisory Committee

  • Andy Teng, DDS, PhD
    Associate Professor of Dentistry and of Microbiology & Immunology
    University of Rochester
    School of Medicine and Dentistry
    Division of Periodontics
    Eastman Dental Center
  • Candace S. Johnson, PhD
    Chair, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
    Senior Vice President, Translational Research
    Robert, Ann and Lew Wallace Chair in Translational Research
    Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences at UB
    Roswell Park Cancer Institute

  • Timothy A. DeRouen, PhD
    Associate Dean for Research
    University of Washington

  • Nisha D'Silva, BDS, MSD, PhD
    Donald A. Kerr Collegiate Professor
    Diplomate of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
    Associate Professor, Dept. of Periodontics and Oral Medicine,
    University of Michigan School of Dentistry
    Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology,
    Medical School, University of Michigan

  • William V. Giannobile, DDS, DMedSc
    Najjar Professor of Dentistry and Director
    Michigan Center for Oral Health Research
    University of Michigan Clinical Center
    Professor of Biomedical Engineering

  • Jeremy J. Mao, DDS, PhD
    Associate Professor of Bioengineering and Biomaterials
    Columbia University

  • Sara G. Grossi, DDS, MS
    Brody School of Medicine
    East Carolina University

Internal Advisory Committee

  • Amy Blue, PhD
    Associate Dean for Curriculum and evaluation in the College of Medicine

  • Dan Knapp, PhD
    Director of the MUSC Proteomics Center
    MUSC Campus Director for the Clemson/MUSC Joint Bioengineering Program

  • Martine LaBerge, PhD
    Chairman of Bioengineering at Clemson

  • Roger Markwald, PhD
    Chairman of Cell Biology & Anatomy at MUSC
    PI/Program Director of the Cardiovascular Developmental Biology COBRE

  • John Raymond, MD
    MUSC Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost

  • Jack Sanders, DDS
    Dean, College of Dental Medicine

  • Margaret Schachte, MBA
    Director, Office of Research Development

Executive Committee

  • Keith L. Kirkwood, DDS, PhD

  • Salinas, Carlos F, DMD
    Co-PI and Director, Clinical Resources Core

  • Elizabeth H, PhD
    Director, Biostatistics Core

 - Center for Oral Health Research
 - MUSC College of Dental Medicine

 - Groupware Login