Skip Navigation

Conflict of Interest

Research Conflict of Interest Committee

Committee Charter

Research Conflict of Interest Definitions and Guidelines  

COI changes to the ePDS: Guidance for departments and Investigators 

Committee Members:


Sarah Book, MD, MSCR
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Vice Chair

Mark Bowden, PhD 
Associate Professor, Department of Health Sciences and Research


Marc I. Chimowitz, MBChB
Professor, Neurology
Associate Dean, Faculty Development

Edward C. Jauch, MD, MS, FAHA, FACEP
Professor and Director, Division of Emergency Medicine, Department of Medicine
Associate Vice Chair for Research, Department of Medicine

Keith Kirkwood, DDS, PhD
Associate Dean for Research, Professor and Chair, Department of Craniofacial Biology
College of Dental Medicine

Bärbel Rohrer, PhD
Professor, Ophthalmology
Endowed Chair, Stanley and Theodora Feldberg for Ophthalmology
Steven Rosenzweig, PhD
Professor, Department of Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Charlton Strange, MD
Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care

Patrick Woster, PhD
Professor and Endowed Chair, Drug Discovery and Biomedical Sciences
SC College of Pharmacy


Wayne Brannan
Director, University Risk Management
Annette Drachman, Esq
General Counsel, MUSC
Stacey Goretzka
Program Manager, IRB
Darren McCants, MPA
Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Michael Rusnak, MS
Executive Director, MUSC Foundation for Research Development
Cynthia Teeter, MPA
University Compliance Officer, MUSC

©  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer