Skip Navigation

Conflict of Interest

University Conflict of Interest Committee

Committee Charter

Committee Members:


Bruce Elliott, MD
Chief Physician Executive, MUSC-Health 
Designated Institutional Official for Conflict of Interest


Julie Acker
Senior Director of Compliance, MUSC Physicians
Mary Evelyn Armstrong, MA, CRA
MUSC Conflict of Interest Officer

J. Mark Barry, DDS, MBA
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, College of Dental Medicine
Professor, Department of Stomatology

Sarah Book, MD, MSCR
Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Annette Drachman, Esq
MUSC General Counsel
Philip Hall, PharmD
Dean, College of Pharmacy, MUSC
Edward Krug, PhD
Assistant Dean for Post Doctoral Affairs
Reece Smith
MUHA Director of Compliance
Cynthia Teeter, MPA
MUSC University Compliance Officer
Bart Yancey, MPA
Associate Chief of Staff, Office of the President

©  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer