Skip Navigation
 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

COM Year 1 Academic Calendar

2014 - 2015                                        

FALL Semester  (2014)

COM Orientation ActivitiesWednesday, August 13 - Friday, August 15
COM White Coat CeremonySunday, August 17
Classes BeginMonday, August 18 (8:15 am)
Labor Day Holiday  (no classes)Monday, September 1
Study Week & Block 1 ExamsMonday, September 22 - Friday, September 26
Study Week & Block 2 ExamsFriday, October 24  - Thursday, October 30
Research DayFriday, November 14
Thanksgiving HolidayWednesday, November 26 - Sunday, November 30
Study Week & Block 3 ExamsThursday, December 11 - Wednesday, December 17
Winter BreakDecember 18, 2014 - January 5, 2015
FALL Semester Remediation Exam
(if necessary)
Friday, January 2, 2015

SPRING Semester  (2015)

Classes BeginMonday, January 5
Interprofessional DayFriday, January 9
Dr. Martin Luther King Day
(no classes - campus closed)
Monday, January 19
Study Week & Block 4 ExamsThursday, February 5 - Thursday, February 12
Study Week & Block 5 ExamsMonday, March 9 - Friday, March 13
Spring BreakMonday, March 16 - Friday, March 20
Study Week & Block 6 ExamsMonday, April 27 - Friday, May 1
Synthesis Block & ExamsMonday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 12
PRACTICE NBME ExamWednesday, May 13
SPRING Semester Remediation Exam
(if necessary)
Friday, June 12
 

 

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer Web Administrator