Skip Navigation
 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

COM Year 2 Academic Calendar

2014 - 2015

FALL Semester  (2014)

Classes BeginMonday, August 18
Labor Day Holiday  (no classes)Monday, September 1
Exam Week 1Monday, September 15 - Friday, September 19
Exam Week 2Thursday, October 23 - Wednesday, October 29
Research DayFriday, November 14
AIDS SymposiumThursday, November 13 - Friday, November 14
Thanksgiving Holiday
(no classes)
Wednesday, November 26 - Sunday, November 30
Exam Week 3Wednesday, December 10 - Tuesday, December 16
Winter BreakDecember 18, 2012 - January 5, 2014
Remediation Exams (if needed)
Friday, January 2, 2015

SPRING Semester  (2015)

Classes BeginMonday, January 5
Interprofessional DayFriday, January 9
Introduction to 3rd Year ClerkshipsTBA
Dr. Martin Luther King Day
(no classes - campus closed)
Monday, January 19
Exam Week 1Monday, February 9 - Friday, February 13
E-Value Scheduling Workshop
(optional)
TBA
Exam Week 2Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20
Spring BreakMonday, March 23 -Friday, March  27
Obesity DayThursday, April 30
Exam Week 3Friday, May 1  - Thursday, May 7
NBME ExamMonday, May 11
VA OrientationTBA
Spring Semester Remediation Exam (if needed)Friday, June 12
 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer Web Administrator