COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

COM Year 2 Academic Calendar

2013 - 2014

FALL Semester  (2013)

Classes BeginMonday, August 19
Labor Day Holiday  (no classes)Monday, September 2
Exam Week 1Monday, September 16 - Friday, September 20
Exam Week 2Thursday, October 24 - Wednesday, October 30
Research DayFriday, November 8
AIDS SymposiumThursday, November 14 - Friday, November 15
Thanksgiving Holiday
(no classes)
Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1
Exam Week 3Tuesday, December 10 - Tuesday, December 17
Winter BreakDecember 18, 2012 - January 5, 2014
Remediation Exams (if needed)
Friday, January 3, 2014

SPRING Semester  (2014)

Classes BeginMonday, January 6
Interprofessional DayFriday, January 10
Introduction to 3rd Year ClerkshipsThursday, February 20, 12p-1p
Dr. Martin Luther King Day
(no classes - campus closed)
Monday, January 20
Exam Week 1Monday, February 10 - Friday, February 14
E-Value Scheduling Workshop
(optional)
TBA
Exam Week 2Monday, March 17 - Friday, March 21
Spring BreakMonday, March 24 -Friday, March  28
Obesity DayThursday, May 1
Last Day of ClassesWednesday, April 30
Exam Week 3Friday, May 2  - Thursday, May 8
NBME ExamFriday, May 9
VA OrientationMonday, May 12 & Monday, May 19
Spring Semester Remediation Exam (if needed)Wednesday, June 11
 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer Web Administrator