Skip Navigation
 

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

COM Grand Rounds and Seminars Master Calendar

Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Wednesday, October 1, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 3, 2014

    • Schwartz Center Rounds Time: 12:00p - 1:00p Location: Gazes Auditorium, Room 125 - 114 Doughty Street Details:

      Interprofessional forum to discuss social & emotional aspects of acute care delivery; lunch provided. (No session in July.)

       
       
  • Saturday, October 4, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 6, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 7, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 10, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 11, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 13, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 14, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 15, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 17, 2014

    • Melanoma Treatments - What you need to know! Immunotherapy and Kinase Inhibitors Time: 8:00a - 9:00a Location: Basic Science Building, Room 302 Details:

      Division of Hematology/Oncology

       Proudly Presents a Grand Rounds Presentation by

       

      Keisuke Shirai, MD

      Associate Professor of Medicine

      Head & Neck Cancer/Thoracic Malignancies/Melanoma/Palliative Care

       

      “Melanoma Treatments – What you need to know!

      Immunotherapy and Kinase Inhibitors”

       

      Objective:  Emerging treatment options/clinical case discussion/maximize clinical benefits and review common side effects with kinase inhibitors and immune checkpoint inhibitors to learn the management of side effects

       

      Friday, October 17, 2014

      8:00-9:00AM – Basic Science Building, Room 302

      Coffee and bagels served to the first 25

       

      The presenter listed above:

       

                  Does not have any significant financial relationships to disclose: Yes

       

                  Has disclosed the following relationship with: Advisory Board BMS & GSK

       

      Research GrantsSpeakers BureauOwnershipConsultant

       

      Stock/Bonds               Employment               Partnership    Other: ________________

       

      Was this activity supported by an educational grant or received in-kind support?

       

                  No                               Yes                              Name of Company___________________

       

      The Medical University of South Carolina is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.  The Medical University of South Carolina designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 PRA Category 1.0 Credit (s). Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

       

      In accordance with the ACCME Essentials & Standards, anyone involved in planning or presenting this educational activity will be required to disclose any relevant financial relationships with commercial interests in the healthcare industry.  This information is listed below.  Speakers who incorporate information about off-label or investigational use of drugs or devices will be asked to disclose that information at the beginning of their presentation.  The speakers have completed and signed the Medical University of South Carolina’s Full Disclosure for CME Activity form.

       

       

       
       

                                                                                                  Sheri Tutino/792-4879   

       
       
  • Saturday, October 18, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 20, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 22, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 24, 2014

    • No events today
  • Saturday, October 25, 2014

    • No events today
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014

    • No events today
  • Monday, October 27, 2014

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, October 28, 2014

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, October 29, 2014

    • No events today
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014

    • No events today
  • Friday, October 31, 2014

    • No events today
 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer Web Administrator