Skip Navigation


Academy of Medical Educators

The Academy of Medical Educators was established in June 2012 to provide a forum for higher levels
of participation, training and recognition of faculty educators. Our membership is an interdisciplinary
group of educators who are dedicated to promoting excellence, innovation and scholarship in teaching
and education.

The Academy is supported by the Dean's Office of the College of Medicine. Debra
Hazen-Martin, Ph.D., Leonie L. Gordon, M.D. and Paul J. McDermott, Ph.D. serve as Co-directors and
work closely with the Academy’s Executive Council and Committees.

Congratulations to our New Members!

Dr. Laura Kasman, Ph.D. (Dept. of Microbiology & Immunology)- Master Teacher

Dr. Diann M. Krywko, M.D. (Dept. of Emergency Medicine)- Master Teacher

Dr. Jean L. Peng, Ph. D. (Dept. of Radiation Oncology)- Mentored Teaching Fellow


© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer