Skip Navigation


Infrastructure Committee

The College of Medicine’s Infrastructure Committee provides strategic and operational guidance to the Dean and research leadership on activities and shared resources in the College.  

Within the College of Medicine a research core is defined as an institutionally supported, centralized facility that provides scientific investigators from multiple departments access to technologies, services and expert consultations.  To ensure that the faculty continues to have access to essential core facilities, a principal task of the Infrastructure Committee is the review of new core proposals and the annual review of existing core facilities. The template document for existing cores is the Shared Resource Activity Report.  If you would like to initiate the process of developing a new core, please contact the committee Chair, Steve Rosenzweig, and complete the   Prospective Shared Resource document.


Infrastructure Committee Members

 Chair, Steve Rosenzweig, Ph. D. Pharmacology  
 Alexander Alekseyenko, Ph.D.Public Health  
 James Chou, Ph.D.Pharmacy  
 Jeffrey Jones, Ph.D. Medicine  
 Jane Joseph, Ph.D.Neurosciences                                                                         
 Hainan Lang, Ph.D. Pathology  
 Bei Liu, Ph.D.Microbiology & Immunology  
 Viswanathan Ramakrishnan, Ph.D.Public Health Sciences  
 Alison Smith,  D.V.M. Comparative Medicine  
 Elizabeth Yeh, Ph.D. Pharmacology  
 Mary McConnell, MHAProgram Coordinator



Please contact Mary McConnell if you have questions or need additional information. 


© 2016  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer     Contact Web Administrator