Skip Navigation

James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine

Deans, Department Chairs and Directors


Interim Dean, James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
Patricia Blanton, DDS, PhD
Professor, Department of Stomatology

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
J. Mark Barry, DDS, MBA
Professor, Division of Oral Medicine

Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
Tariq Javed, DMD, MSD, MS
Professor, Division of Periodontics

Associate Dean for Research
Keith L. Kirkwood, DDS, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Oral Health Sciences

Associate Dean for Institutional Effectiveness
Elizabeth S. Pilcher, DMD
Professor, Division of Restorative Dentistry

Director of Global Oral Health Initiatives
Luis P. Leite, DMD, MS
Professor, Division of Orthodontics

Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
Monica C. Gardner


Oral Health Sciences
Keith L. Kirkwood, DDS, PhD

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Martin B. Steed, DDS

Oral Rehabilitation
Monica J. Cayouette, DMD, FACP

Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics
Cynthia L. Hipp, DDS, MSCR

Robert A. Gellin, DMD, MHS

Division Directors

Oral Rehabilitation

    Division of Endodontics - Dr. Timothy Rohde
    Division of Implant Prosthodontics - Dr. Mark E. Ludlow, MS
    Division of Removable Prosthodontics - Dr. Dalton Wilson
    Division of Restorative Dentistry - Dr. Ted McGill

Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics

    Division of Orthodontics - Dr. Cynthia L. Hipp
    Division of Pediatric Dentistry - Dr. Cynthia L. Hipp


    Division of Oral Medicine, Radiology and Emergency Services - Dr. Charles Ferguson
    Division of Oral Pathology - Dr. Brad Neville
    Division of Periodontics - Dr. Robert Gellin

    Division of Population Oral Health -Amy Martin, DrPH, MSPH