Medical University | MUSC Hospital Student Life home | Directory | MUSC A-Z


MUSC logo

welcome to intramural sports



Earl B. Higgins Achievement in Diversity Award

2013 Award Recipients
Dr. Etta Pissano,MD, Mr. Brandon Hagan (CDM)
Dr. Etta Pisano, MD
VP for Medical Affairs
Dean, College of Medicine

2013 Scholarship Winners
From left: Jacqueline Savage (COM) , Kyra Wilson (CON), Sherlonda Adkins (CHP)
2012 Award Recipients
Dr. Leonie Gordon, MD, ChB; Ms. Deborah Higgins; Mary Alice Hughes (CDM)
Dr. Leonie Gordon, MD, ChB
2012 Scholarship Winners

Diane Okpala (CHP), Kris Andrews (CHP), Aminah Fraser-Khan (CON)
Not pictured: Rahim Wooley(COM), Kenitra Betts(CDM), Jaleisa Turner(CGS)

2011 Faculty Award Recipient

     Mrs. Lavelle Higgins with Carolyn H. Jenkins, DrPH

                       Caroyn H. Jenkins, DrPH

2011 Student Recipient

Mrs. Lavelle Higgins with Christian Younts accepting Award for Kelly Lambright(COM)
2011 Scholarship Recipients
Crystal N. Johnson (COM), Daniel Odongo (SCC COP), Hyman Flower (CHP), Danielle Gill (CDM), Bridgette Copeland (CON) and Denise Sullivan, CGS(not pictured)

2010 Award Recipients

Dr. Deborah Deas and Ryan Rhome

2010 Scholarship Recipients

Sarah M. Francisco (CON) and Emmanuel Chandler (COM)
Not Pictured:  Theodius Oates III (CHP), Brandon Hagan (CDM), Raquela Thomas (CGS)

2009 Award Recipients

Dr. John R. Feussner, Mrs. Lavelle Higgins, Christanne M. Hoffman

2009 Scholarship Recipients

Vandy Gaffney (COM), Aisha Choudry (CON), James R. Marshall (CDM),  Not Pictured: Jennifer Holliday (CHP), Crystal Gayle (SCCP), Nortorious Coleman (CGS)

 2008 Award Recipients

Mrs. Liz Sheridan, Mrs. Lavelle Higgins, Dachelle Johnson

2008 Scholarship Recipients

Antuan Herriott (CDM), Chakosha Lance (CHP), Dachelle Johnson (COPh), Mia Barron (CON), Portia Cohen (COM), Not Pictured: Joy Jones (CGS)
Code Diversity

student calendars

 Contact Us

Student Life A-Z 
Tobacco-free Campus
Response to Active Shooter

Contact Webmaster



 Copyright 2011
 Medical University of South Carolina                                                       
 All Rights Reserved
  SmartState   HSSC