Skip Navigation

MUSC Bulletin | College of Medicine

College of Medicine | Committees

The following are the standing committees of the College of Medicine which are concerned with student affairs:

Admissions Committee
Paul B. Underwood, M.D., Chairperson

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Deborah Deas, M.D., Chairperson

Education, Admissions, Diversity & Student Affairs (EDAS) Council
Deborah Deas, M.D., Chairperson

Student Progress Committee
Sally Self, M.D., Chairperson

Education Advisory Council
Deborah Deas, M.D., Chairperson

College of Medicine Year One Planning and Evaluation Committee
Paul McDermott, Ph.D., Chairperson

Clinical Science Curriculum Planning and Evaluation Committee
Chris Pelic, M.D., Chairperson

Selectives and Electives Committee
Simon Watson, M.D., Chairperson

Clinical Practice Exam Committee
Steve Swift, M.D., Chairperson

Careers in Medicine Course Committee
Christina Bourne, M.D., Chairperson

Professional Standards Subcommittee
Sally Self, M.D., Chairperson

Last Published with Edits:July 27, 2015 4:01 PM
Last Comprehensive Review: July 2015

© 2016  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer