Skip Navigation

MUSC Student Government Association

Executive Committees

The SGA currently has 5 standing committees in addition to the Executive Committee.  Each committee is represented by at least one SGA member from each of the six colleges.  Complete membership is determined at the SGA Retreat Part 1.

The Academic Affairs Committee is chaired by the Academic Vice President. The Academic Affairs Committee is to assume student leadership in the promotion of the dynamic process of learning at MUSC. This includes striving to achieve highly qualified faculty and able students. In addition, this committee is to support any ideals or actions that will facilitate the acquisition and transfer of knowledge and skills amongst faculty and students. The recommendations and actions of the Academic Affairs Committee are to be exchanged with the MUSC Deans, the MUSC Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, the MUSC President and the Board of Trustees.

Academic Affairs Committee
James Atkison
Dimpi Patel
Kelby Killoy
Caroline Hendricks
Charlotte Westcob
Rachel Wright
Hayne Clifton
Laura Wysocki
Alyssa Althoff 

The Program Committee is chaired by the Program Vice President. The function of the Program Committee is to schedule, plan, promote, manage, and evaluate a variety of social, cultural, and recreational events and activities for MUSC students and the University community.

Programs Committee
Neizel Songalia
Carter Martens
Alexa Neiling
Charlene Gravgaard
Joseph Xavier
Sarah Barry
Jenny Van Hook
Lani Smith
Ryan Maddrey 
Daniel Baker
Paras Patel

The Student Welfare Committee is chaired by the President. The function of the Student Welfare Committee is to identify non-curricular student concerns and needs; explore the situation around these concerns and needs; take these concerns and needs to the appropriate administrator/faculty members to reach a resolution or make change; and to communicate related information/action to the student body.

Student Welfare Committee
Regina Brown
Sharbel Elhage
Dana Foster
Robert Razick
Floyd Nicholson
Kyle Maynard
Laura Wilson

The Service Committee is chaired by the Service Vice President. The function of the Service Committee is to plan, organize and manage service projects for the SGA membership. The Service Committee may also work in conjunction with MUSC Gives Back to communicate volunteer opportunities to the student government. For each service event, there will be a MUSC SGA Service Committee representative responsible for promoting the service event at SGA meetings, supervising the activity, and reporting attendance to Liz Sheridan afterwards for service commitment record keeping.

Service Committee
Caleb Fackler
Tyler Nuss
Denise Kimbrough
Janina Wilmskoetter
Delia Voronca
Chris Asuzu
Celena Gordon
Lexi Temkin
Brien Hollingsworth
Ashley Ehlers
Meghan Martin
Diana Nguyen/Romik Srivastava
Ashley Albrecht

The Communications Committee is chaired by the Communications Vice President The function of the Communications Committee is to maintain and improve communication among SGA, the MUSC administrative staff, faculty and all students at MUSC. The committee also works on the contents of the SGA website, SGA Facebook page, and SGA Newsletter. 

Communications Committee
Rachel Weber
Maggie Becker
Katelyn Shatz
Donna Fewell
Tyler Knowles
Rebekah Burr
Lauren McLean
Hallie Bagnal

For more details on each committee, please email
Untitled Document

© 2016  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer