MUSC Student Government Association

Executive Committees

The SGA currently has 5 standing committees in addition to the Executive Committee:

The Academic Affairs Committee is chaired by the Academic Vice President. The Academic Affairs Committee is to assume student leadership in the promotion of the dynamic process of learning at MUSC. This includes striving to achieve highly qualified faculty and able students. In addition, this committee is to support any ideals or actions that will facilitate the acquisition and transfer of knowledge and skills amongst faculty and students. The recommendations and actions of the Academic Affairs Committee are to be exchanged with the MUSC Deans, the MUSC Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, the MUSC President and the Board of Trustees.

Academic Affairs Committee
James Atkison
Jill Hubbuch
Kathryn Holt
Jake Al Sarraf
Sumeen Maur
Gabe Segarra
Kenneth Gordon
Kristin Dickman

The Program Committee is chaired by the Program Vice President. The function of the Program Committee is to schedule, plan, promote, manage, and evaluate a variety of social, cultural, and recreational events and activities for MUSC students and the University community.

Programs Committee
Stephen Thompson
Jordan Price
Christopher Smith
Frankie Duperreault
Niezel Songalia
Natalie Vajta
Regina Brown
Sara Garrett
Deidre Tindal
Sarah Guberman
Bradley Baker

The Student Welfare Committee is chaired by the President. The function of the Student Welfare Committee is to identify non-curricular student concerns and needs; explore the situation around these concerns and needs; take these concerns and needs to the appropriate administrator/faculty members to reach a resolution or make change; and to communicate related information/action to the student body.

Student Welfare Committee
Danny Vo
Leonardo Gonzalez
Stven Holshouser
Sid Sehgal
Mason Castles
Lindsey Kaufmann
Layne Madden
Tina Wagner
Marie Beck

The Service Committee is chaired by the Service Vice President. The function of the Service Committee is to plan, organize and manage service projects for the SGA membership. The Service Committee may also work in conjunction with MUSC Gives Back to communicate volunteer opportunities to the student government.

Service Committee
Holly Berry

Katie Herbert
Joe Gulick
Kristin Dickman
Toya Williams
Dana Nebergall
Lindsey Dangerfield
Caleb Fackler
Kelli Schoen

The Communications Committee is chaired by the Communications Vice President The function of the Communications Committee is to maintain and improve communication among SGA, the MUSC administrative staff, faculty and all students at MUSC. The committee also works on the contents of the SGA website. The committee shall also collaborate with the Phi Lambda Sigma organization in the planning and execution of the Clarion Competition.

Communications Committee
Kayla Hill
Philip Sobolesky
Heather Spain
Charlene Gravgaard
Stephanie Wilson
Ashley Rogers

For more details on each committee, please email

Untitled Document



© 2014  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer