Department of Family Medicine

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents

Brandon Brown, MDKristen Hood-Watson, MD

Brandon Brown, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina
browbd@musc.edu

Chief Resident

 Kristin Hood-Watson, MD
University of Maryland
School of Medicine
watsonkh@musc.edu

Chief Resident

3rd Year Residents - Class of 2014

Travis Graves, MD
University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
gravestr@musc.edu

Erek Majka MD
Medical University of
South Carolina
majka@musc.edu
Heather Morrison, MD
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
morrisoh@musc.edu
Ellen Perkins, MD
Duke University
School of Medicine
perkinem@musc.edu
Jason Stroud, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina
stroudj@musc.edu


Brett Wilhoit, MD
East Tennessee State University
James H. Quillen College of Medicine
wilhoitb@musc.edu
Richard Wilkes, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina
wilkesr@musc.edu
Marcelino Yera-Paez, MD
Wright State
Boonshoft School of Medicine
yerapaez@musc.edu

2nd Year Residents - Class of 2015

Brooke Benson, MD
St. Louis University 
School of Medicine

bensonb@musc.edu

Russ Blackwelder, MD
Medical University of 
South Carolina
blackwr@musc.edu

Chad Garven, MD
Wright State
Boonshoft Schoold of Medicine

garven@musc.edu

Jessica Hart, MD
University of North Carolina
School of Medicine

harjess@musc.edu

Susan Hurley, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

grasu@musc.edu

Aaron Hyson, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

hyson@musc.edu

Robin Malik, MD
Baylor College of Medicine

malikr@musc.edu

Christina Crumbliss, MD
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
crumblis
@musc.edu

Steven Spivey, MD
Virginia Commonwealth University 
School of Medicine

spiveys@musc.edu

Stephanie Strickland, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

strics@musc.edu

1st Year Residents - Class of 2016

Sam Adams, DOCristin Adams, DOKatie Chan, MDJustin Dean, MD

Sam Adams, DO
Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
adamssw@musc.edu

Cristin Adams, DO
Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
swordsc@musc.edu

Katie Chan, MD
University of Florida College of Medicine
chank@musc.edu

Justin Dean, MD
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
deaju@musc.edu
Katherine duPont, MDDan Flaugher, MDJed Litsey, MDDanielle Metzler, MD
Katherine duPont, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
dupontk@musc.edu
Dan Flaugher, MD
Chicago Medical School
flaughe@musc.edu
Jed Litsey, MD
Medical College of Georgia litseyj@musc.edu
Danielle Metzler, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine
metzlerd@musc.edu
Brendan Neary, MDPatrick Reppert, MD

Brendan Neary, MD
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
neary@musc.edu

Patrick Reppert, MD
University of Nebraska College of Medicine
reppert@musc.edu

Transitional Year Residents

 

Sean Creeden, MDGreg Matthews, MDJonathan Perry, MD
Sean Creeden, MD
Creighton University
School of Medicine
creeden@musc.edu
Greg Matthews, MD
Indiana University
School of Medicine
matthegs@musc.edu
Jonathan Perry, MD
University of Louisville
School of Medicine
perryjd@musc.edu
J.M. Ponting, MDShahnaz Rahman, MDJulie Rembold, MD

J.M. Ponting, MD
University of Kentucky
College of Medicine
ponting@musc.edu

Shahnaz Rahman, MD
Mercer University School
of Medicine - Macon
rahma@musc.edu

Julie Rembold, MD
Medical University of
South 
Carolina
andejuli@musc.edu

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer