Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu

 

 

  • Class of 2019

    Welcome Family Medicine Class of 2020 Residents

  • Class of 2019

    Welcome Transitional Year Class of 2018 Residents

  • Dr. Steyer talking to residents

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents


Sean Haley, MD, MPH
State University of New York Upstate
Medical University

haleys@musc.edu

 

Leah Stem, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine

allenle@musc.edu

 

3rd Year Residents - Class of 2018


Ryan Ban, MD, MPH
Northeast Ohio
Medical University

banr@musc.edu

 

Taylor Christian, MD
University of Arkansas
College of Medicine
christta@musc.edu

 

Sean Haley, MD, MPH
State University
of New York Upstate
Medical University

haleys@musc.edu


 

Jessica Hund, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

jordanjl@musc.edu

 

Sara Khalil, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

khalils@musc.edu

 

Jeffrey Many, MD
USF Health Morsani
College of Medicine

many@musc.edu

 

Sasha Perez, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

perezsm@musc.edu


 

Margeret Sorrell, DO
Edward Via Virginia
College of Osteopathic Medicine

sorrellma@musc.edu

 

Leah Stem, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine

allenle@musc.edu

 

Jock Taylor, MD
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

taylorjo@musc.edu

 

2nd Year Residents - Class of 2019


Peter Braud, MD
Louisiana State University

braud@musc.edu

 

William Burk, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

burkj@musc.edu

 

Natalie Christian, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

jonesns@musc.edu

Louis Gerena, MD, MS
Florida State University

gerenal@musc.edu

 

Julia Isom, DO
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

isomjul@musc.edu

 

Rebecca King-Mallory, MD
Marshall University

kingamal@musc.edu

 

Tucker Price, MD, PhD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

stm36@musc.edu

Mike Solomon, DO
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

solomoni@musc.edu

 

Thao Tran, MD
Wright State University
tranhu@musc.edu

 

Bryan Vo, MD
Florida International University

vobr@musc.edu

 

1st Year Residents - Class of 2020


Wendy Atkinson, MD
Creighton University
School of Medicine
atkinsow@musc.edu

 

Ben Ferry, MD
USF Health Morsani
College of Medicine
ferryb@musc.edu

 

Jessica Herman, DO
Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine

hermanj@musc.edu

 

Adam Hudepohl, MD, PhD
University of Cincinnati
College of Medicine
hudepohl@musc.edu

 

Colton Jayne, MD
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
jaynec@musc.edu

 

Corey Meador, MD
Drexel University
College of Medicine
meadorc@musc.edu

 

Aaron Purser, MD
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

pursers@musc.edu

 

Alexander Scherelis, MD
University of Tennessee
College of Medicine

schereli@musc.edu

 

Joshua Visserman, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

visserma@musc.edu

 

Lauren Visserman, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

frederla@musc.edu