Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu

 

 

  • Class of 2019

    Welcome New Family Medicine and Transitional Year Residents

  • Dr. Steyer talking to residents

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents


Natalie Christian, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

jonesns@musc.edu

 

Tucker Price, MD, PhD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

marrison@musc.edu

 

3rd Year Residents - Class of 2019


Peter Braud, MD
Louisiana State University

braud@musc.edu

 

William Burk, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

burkj@musc.edu

 

Natalie Christian, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

jonesns@musc.edu

 

Louis Gerena, MD, MS
Florida State University

gerenal@musc.edu

 

Julia Isom, DO
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

isomjul@musc.edu

 

Rebecca King-Mallory, MD
Marshall University

kingamal@musc.edu

 

Tucker Price, MD, PhD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

marrison@musc.edu


 

Mike Solomon, DO
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

solomoni@musc.edu

 

Thao Tran, MD
Wright State University
tranhu@musc.edu

 

Bryan Vo, MD
Florida International University

vobr@musc.edu

 

2nd Year Residents - Class of 2020


Wendy Atkinson, MD
Creighton University
School of Medicine
atkinsow@musc.edu

Ben Ferry, MD
USF Health Morsani
College of Medicine
ferryb@musc.edu

 

Jessica Herman, DO
Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine

hermanj@musc.edu

Adam Hudepohl, MD, PhD
University of Cincinnati
College of Medicine
hudepohl@musc.edu

 

Colton Jayne, MD
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
jaynec@musc.edu

 

Corey Meador, MD
Drexel University
College of Medicine
meadorc@musc.edu

 

Aaron Purser, MD
Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University

pursers@musc.edu

Alexander Scherelis, MD
University of Tennessee
College of Medicine

schereli@musc.edu

 

Joshua Visserman, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

visserma@musc.edu

 

Lauren Visserman, MD
Medical University 
of South Carolina

frederla@musc.edu

 

1st Year Residents - Class of 2021


Anthony Baglio, DO Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine baglio@musc.edu
 

Hans Cao, MD University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
caoh@musc.edu

 

Trent Dietsche, DO Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine dietsche@musc.edu
 

Abigail Dy, MD University of Alabama School of Medicine
dy@musc.edu

 

Caitlin Kessler, DO Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine kessleca@musc.edu
 

Claire Staley, MD University of Maryland School of Medicine
staleyc@musc.edu

 

Courtney Uhlar, MD USF Health Morsani College of Medicine uhlar@musc.edu
 

Karissa Vasquez, MD University of New Mexico School of Medicine
vasquezk@musc.edu

 

Stephen Wicker, DO Lincoln Memorial University
wickerst@musc.edu

 

Kelsey Wilson, DO Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
wilsonkr@musc.edu

 
 
View MUSC's Facebook page Follow MUSC on Twitter View the MUSC Health Youtube channel Read the MUSC Health blog circle arrow MUSC_TAG_SOLID_1C