Skip Navigation
 

Department of Family Medicine

Meet Our Residents

Current Chief Residents

Chad Garven, MD
Wright State
Boonshoft School of Medicine

garven@musc.edu

 

Robin Malik, MD
Baylor College of Medicine

malikr@musc.edu

 

3rd Year Residents - Class of 2015

Brooke Benson, MD
St. Louis University 
School of Medicine

bensonb@musc.edu

Russ Blackwelder, MD
Medical University of 

South Carolina
blackwr@musc.edu

Christina Crumbliss, MD
University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
crumblis
@musc.edu

Susan Hurley, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

grasu@musc.edu

 

Aaron Hyson, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

hyson@musc.edu


 

Steven Spivey, MD
Virginia Commonwealth University 
School of Medicine

spiveys@musc.edu

 

Stephanie Strickland, MD
Medical University of
South Carolina

strics@musc.edu

 

 

2nd Year Residents - Class of 2016

Sam Adams, DOCristin Adams, DO

Justin Dean, MD

Sam Adams, DO
Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
adamssw@musc.edu

Cristin Adams, DO
Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
swordsc@musc.edu

Katie Chan, MD
University of Florida College of Medicine
chank@musc.edu

Justin Dean, MD
Louisiana State University School of Medicine
deaju@musc.edu

Katherine duPont, MD

Dan Flaugher, MD

Jed Litsey, MD

Katherine duPont, MD
Wake Forest School of Medicine
dupontk@musc.edu

Dan Flaugher, MD
Chicago Medical School
flaughe@musc.edu

Jed Litsey, MD
Medical College of Georgia
litseyj@musc.edu

Danielle Metzler, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine
metzlerd@musc.edu

 

Brendan Neary, MD

Patrick Reppert, MD

 
 

Brendan Neary, MD
Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
neary@musc.edu

Patrick Reppert, MD
University of Nebraska College of Medicine
reppert@musc.edu

 

1st Year Residents - Class of 2017

David Ashwal, MD
Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University

ashwal@musc.edu

Bradley Bernard, MD
Indiana University School of Medicine
bernardb@musc.edu

Neeva Bose, MD
Florida International University College of Medicine
bosen@musc.edu

Cici Carter, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
carterci@musc.edu

Jessica Cook, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
cookj@musc.edu

Scott Lloyd, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
lloydss@musc.edu
Shannon Long, DO
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
longsh@musc.edu
Beth Murray, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
murrayeliz@musc.edu
  
 

Lash Springs, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
springss@musc.edu

William Strickland, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
strickw@musc.edu
 

Transitional Year Residents

 

Alexandra Franklin, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
franklal@musc.edu

 

Benton Johnson, MD
Medical University of South Carolina

johnsobl@musc.edu
Mike Knipfing, DO
Lake Erie College of
Osteopathic Medicine
knipfing@musc.edu

Thomas McLaren, MD
East Tennessee State University
James H Quillen
College of Medicine
mclareth@musc.edu

Amber Mittendorff, MD
Medical University of South Carolina

mittendo@musc.edu

Eli Tate, MD
University of North Carolina at
Chapel Hill School of Medicine
tatee@musc.edu

 

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer