Skip Navigation
 

MUSC Graduate Medical Education

Diversity Committee

College of Medicine Diversity Committee Members


Deborah Deas, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair
Senior Associate Dean for
Medical Education
Professor
Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
deasd@musc.edu

Michael de Arellano, Ph.D.
Professor
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
dearelma@musc.edu


Christine Carter-Kent, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics

carterkc@musc.edu

Maria de Fatima Falangola, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Radiology
Neurosciences/Neuroscience Research
falangol@musc.edu
 

David Garr, M.D.
ALFAC
Associate Dean for Community Medicine
Executive Director, SC AHEC
Professor
Family Medicine

garrdr@musc.edu

Juanmanuel Gomez, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Medicine
Infectious Diseases Division
gomezj@musc.edu

  Leonie Gordon, M.D.
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
and Faculty Development
Radiology Residency Program Director
Director of Nuclear Medicine
Professor
Radiology

gordonl@musc.edu

Myra Haney-Singleton, M.Ed.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
College of Medicine Dean’s Office

haneymk@musc.edu

Christina Voelkel Johnson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Basic Sciences /
Microbiology & Immunology
johnsoncv@musc.edu

 

Natalie Johnson, M.A.
Director of Education and Strategic
Diversity Initiatives
College of Medicine Dean's Office

johnsong@musc.edu

 

Paul Pritchard, M.D.
Residency Training Director
Professor
Neurology

pritchap@musc.edu


Cynthia Schandl, M.D., PhD.
Associate Professor
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
schandlc@musc.edu
E'lisha Simmons, MPA
Manager of Recruitment and Diversity Education
College of Medicine Dean's Office

Vivian Bea, M.D.
Resident
Surgery

Angela Ybarra, M.H.A.
Program Administrator

Graduate Medical Education
ybarra@musc.edu


Emmanuel Chandler, M.D.
Resident
Pediatrics
Wade Reardon, M.D.
Resident
Surgery

Florene Dixon
Student
  

 
 
 

© 2014  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer