Skip Navigation
 
  • students
  • microscope
  • lab
  • crystals
  • first years

College of Graduate Studies

Ph.D. Program Exposures

August 25-September 8, 2015

At the start of the Curriculum, faculty, students and postdoctoral fellows present their Ph.D. programs to matriculating graduate students, familiarizing them with the overall themes of the individual programs, advanced coursework, the nature of qualifying exams, and dissertation research opportunities. The Program Exposures provide students with important information that will be essential in selecting faculty mentors for Laboratory Rotations (CGS 720/721). 

DateProgramContactTimePlace

Tuesday
August 25      

Clemson-MUSC BioengineeringDr. Hai Yao
yaoh@musc.edu
876-2409
2:30-4:00 pm

Bioengineering Building
Room 201
 

Wednesday
August 26
Cell and Molecular PharmacologyDr. Jennifer Isaacs
isaacsj@musc.edu
792-8393

noon-3:00
Lunch provided

Basic Science Building
Room 351
Thursday
August 27
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Dr. Victoria Findlay
findlay@musc.edu
876-2218

2:00-3:30 pm
3:30-5:00 pm
Posters and reception
Drug Discovery Building
Room 110, Lobby
Friday
August 28
NeurosciencesAntonieta Lavin
lavina@musc.edu
792-6799
4:00-4:30 pm
4:30-6:00 pm
Wine & cheese reception

Basic Science Building
Room 435

Basic Science Building
4th Floor Lobby

Monday
August 31

Molecular and Cellular Biology and Pathobiology Program

Dr. Don Menick
menickd@musc.edu
876-5045

 

3:00-5:00 pm
Posters, Hors
d'oeuvres,
beer and soft drinks
Bioengineering Building
Room 112 and Lobby
Tuesday
Sept. 1     
 
Bioimaging ProgramDr. Truman Brown
brotrr@musc.edu
876-2461
4:00-6:00 pm
Soft drinks,
beer and pizza
 
Bioengineering Building
Room 201

Wednesday
Sept. 2 

Microbiology and ImmunologyDr. Natalie Sutkowski
sutkows@musc.edu
792-5012
1:00-2:30 pm
Lunch provided
Basic Science Building
Room 202 & 204

 
Thursday
Sept. 3     
 
Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences

Dr. Patrick Woster
woster@musc.edu
876-2453

Noon: Lunch, Lab Tours, Posters, Happy HourDrug Discovery Building Lobby
Friday
Sept. 4
Public Health Science

Dr. Betsy Hill
hille@musc.edu
876-1115

2:00-3:30 pm
Dessert

Cannon Place
Room 301

Tuesday
Sept. 8
Biochemistry and Molecular BiologyDr. Chris Davies
davies@musc.edu
792-1468
3:00-5:00 pm
Pizza and beverages
Basic Science Building
Room 502
 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer