Skip Navigation
 

College of Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies Calendar

    Nov 2013 Next
  27 28 29 30 31 1 2
  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Show Events By: Day Week Month RSS
  • Friday, November 1, 2013

    • Dissertation defense - Teresa Carnevale Time: 9:00a - 10:30a Location: Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P Details:

      TITLE: "Adolescent Depression Education for Middle-school Nurses:  A Feasibility Study"
      MAJOR ADVISOR:  Dr. Gail W. Stuart
      DATE and LOCATION:  Friday, November 1, 9:00am, Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P

       
       
  • Saturday, November 2, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, November 3, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, November 4, 2013

    • Dissertation defense - Teresa Atz Time: 1:00p - 2:30p Location: Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P Details:

      TITLE: "Transition Experiences of Parents of Chronically Ill Pediatric Research Subjects a the Completion of a Clinical Trial:  A Mixed Methods Study"
      MAJOR ADVISOR:  Dr. Lynne Nemeth
      DATE and LOCATION:  Monday, November 4, 1:00pm, Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P

       
       
  • Tuesday, November 5, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013

    • Dissertation defense - Jenny Freeman Time: 9:00a - 10:30a Location: Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P Details:

      TITLE: "Team Science and Nursing:  The Complexities and Impact of Interdisciplinary Collaboration"
      MAJOR ADVISOR:  Dr. Marilyn A. Laken
      DATE and LOCATION:  Wednesday, November 6, 9:00am, Harborview Office Tower, Room 304P

       
       
    • Dissertation defense - Cunningham Time: 2:00p - 3:30p Location: Gazes Auditorium, room 125 Details:

      TITLE: "Estrogen-Related Receptors Regulate Metabolic Adaptation of Adult Cardiomyocytes"
      MAJOR ADVISOR:  Dr. Paul McDermott
      DATE and LOCATION:  Wednesday, November 6, 2:00pm, Strom Thurmond Building, Room 125

       
       
  • Thursday, November 7, 2013

    • Career Day Time: 8:30a - 4:00p Location: Bioengineering Bldg., Room 112 Details:

      Career Day for Predocs and Postdocs

       
       
    • Vendor Show Time: 1:30p - 3:30p Location: Bioengineering Lobby Details:

      Vendor Show

       
       
    • Research Day Keynote Address Time: 4:00p - 5:00p Location: Drug Discovery Auditorium, DD110 Details:

      Systems Biology of the Heart: Devil in Detail, Heaven in Integration

       
       
  • Friday, November 8, 2013

    • Perry V, Halushka Research Day Time: All Day Location: TBD Details:

      The Perry V. Halushka Research Day

      Abstract Submission Deadline - Friday, September 20, 2013, 12:00am

       
       
  • Saturday, November 9, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, November 11, 2013

    • MSTP Seminar Time: 5:00p - 6:00p Location: Gazes Auditorium, room 125 Details:

      Sahar Saddoughi, Translational Medicine Seminar

       
       
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013

    • scbio Life Sciences Job Fair Time: 8:00a - 12:00p Location: Mills House Hotel Details:

      scbio Life Sciences job fair. Connect with top technical talent, university co--op workers, summer interns, part-time, full-time,
      entry level and experienced.

       
       
  • Friday, November 15, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, November 16, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, November 17, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, November 18, 2013

    • No events today
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, November 22, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, November 23, 2013

    • No events today
  • Sunday, November 24, 2013

    • No events today
  • Monday, November 25, 2013

    • MSTP Seminar Time: 5:00p - 6:00p Location: Gazes Auditorium, room 125 Details:

      Graham Warren, PhD, "Tobacco and Cancer Treatment: Translating Biology, Epidemiology and Outcomes"

       
       
  • Tuesday, November 26, 2013

    • No events today
  • Wednesday, November 27, 2013

    • No events today
  • Thursday, November 28, 2013

    • No events today
  • Friday, November 29, 2013

    • No events today
  • Saturday, November 30, 2013

    • No events today
 
 
 

© Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer