Skip Navigation
 
  • students
  • microscope
  • lab
  • crystals
  • first years

College of Graduate Studies

Certificate and Masters Programs

Click here for information on the Certificate in Biomedical Sciences program

Student Videos  

brooke king
Brooke King
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine


 


 

 




 



 

 

 

 

Masters Programs

The Master of Science in Biomedical Science at MUSC is an interdisciplinary and research-intensive Master's Program offering training in the following areas of concentration:  Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biostatistics and Epidemiology, Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Microbiology and Immunology, Neurosciences, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, and Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology.  Stipend support is not available from the College of Graduate Studies for MS students.  Please contact the department to inquire if funding opportunities are available.  Below is a list of Program Directors and their contact information for the departments that offer MS programs.  Click here to apply to MS in Biomedical Science.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Christopher Davies, Ph.D.
davies@musc.edu
843-792-1468

Biostatistics and Epidemiology

Viswanathan Ramakrishnan, Ph.D.
ramakris@musc.edu
843-876-1153

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Jennifer Isaacs, Ph.D.
isaacsj@musc.edu
843-792-8393

Clemson MUSC Bioengineering Program

Hai Yao, Ph.D.
yaoh@musc.edu
843-876-2380

Microbiology and Immunology

Laura Kasman, Ph.D.
kasmanl@musc.edu
843-792-8117

Neurosciences

Antonieta Lavin, Ph.D.
lavina@musc.edu
843-792-5224

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Victoria Findlay, Ph.D.
findlay@musc.edu
843-792-7889

Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology

Russell Norris, Ph.D.
norrisra@musc.edu
843-792-3544

Please contact the appropriate Program Director listed above for more information about the MS program.

MS in Clinical Research

Please contact Dr. Daniel T. Lackland at lackland@musc.edu or visit the MSCR Web site:

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer