College of Graduate Studies

MS in the Biomedical Sciences

MS in the Biomedical Sciences

All MS applicants must pay the $95 online application fee. Stipend support is not available from the College of Graduate Studies for MS students. Please contact the department to inquire if funding opportunities are available. Below is a list of program directors and their contact information for the departments that offer MS programs.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Christopher Davies, Ph.D.
davies@musc.edu
843-792-1468

Microbiology and Immunology
Laura Kasman, Ph.D.
kasmanl@musc.edu
843-792-8117

Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Viswanathan Ramakrishnan, Ph.D.
ramakris@musc.edu
843-876-1153

Neurosciences
Antonieta Lavin, Ph.D.
lavina@musc.edu
843-792-6799

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Lauren Ball, Ph.D.
balle@musc.edu
843-792-4513
       - or -
Jennifer Isaacs, Ph.D.
isaacsj@musc.edu
843-792-8393

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Victoria Findlay, Ph.D.
findlay@musc.edu
843-792-7889

Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology
Thierry Bacro, Ph.D.
bacrotr@musc.edu
843-792-1981

Please contact the appropriate Program Director listed above for more information about the MS program.

MS in Clinical Research

Please contact Dr. Tom Hulsey at hulseytc@musc.edu or visit the MSCR Web site.

 
 
 

© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer