Skip Navigation

 Medical University | MUSC Hospital Directory | A-Z Index



About Us
Fellowship in CTRE
Thomas Pitts Lectureship
CTRE Awards
Contact Us


Clinical and Translational Research Ethics Fellowship Faculty

Raymond F. Anton, MD

Distinguished University Professor   
Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Director, Center for Drug & Alcohol Programs (CDAP)
Director, Clinical Neurobiology Laboratory

Kathleen T. Brady, MD, PhD

Professor and Director, Clinical Neuroscience Division
Associate Provost, Clinical and Translational Research
Director, South Carolina Clinical and Translational Research Institute

Andrea Boan, PhD

Post-doctoral Fellow

Wallace T. Bonaparte

Director, Office of equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action

Robert R. Donato, Esq.

Executive Director of the MUSC Foundation for Research Development

Annette Roney Drachman, BA, MS, JD

General Counsel, MUSC

Richard Drake, PhD

Director, MUSC Proteomics Center, SmartState Endowed Chair of Proteomics

Dr. Patrick Flume

Interim Director, SCTR Biobank

Michael J. Kern, PhD

Co-Director, DMD/PhD Program, College of Graduate Studies

Lisa Zokas Kindy, Esq.

Director, Clinical Risk Management, University Counsel

Daniel Lackland, DrPH

Professor of Neuroscience & Graduate Training & Education, Dept Biometry & Epidemiology, MUSC

Walter E. Limehouse, MD

Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Chair, MUH Ethics Committee, MUSC

Kathryn Magruder, PhD

Director, Office of Research Integrity

Jihad S. Obeid, MD

Associate Director Biomedical Informatics Program, SCTR
Associate Professor,Clinical Neurosciences

Etta D. Pisano, MD, PhD

Vice President for Medical Affairs
Dean, College of Medicine

Robert M. Sade, MD

 Professor of Surgery, Director, Institute of Human Values in Health Care, MUSC

Royce R. Sampson, MS, RN, CRA

Research Instructor, Clinical Neuroscience Division
Chief Operations Officer, South Carolina Clinical & Translational Research Institute (SCTR)

John J. Sanders, DDS

Dean, James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine

Susan C. Sonne, PharmD

Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Pharmacy; Operations Director, CTRC; Chair, IRB II, MUSC

Mark S. Sothmann, PhD

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost, MUSC

Gail W. Stuart, PhD, RN, FAAN

Dean and Distinguished University Professor, College of Nursing



Application Process
ETH 750
ETH 789
ETH 738
ETH 705
Core Competencies