Skip Navigation

 Medical University | MUSC Hospital Directory | A-Z Index

banner


Home
About Us
Fellowship in CTRE
Thomas Pitts Lectureship
Members
CTRE Awards
Publications
Presentations

Contact Us


INSTITUTE OF HUMAN VALUES IN HEALTH CARE

MEMBERS

  • Elaine Amella, PhD, GNP-BC, Professor of Nursing, MUSC, amellaej@MUSC.edu

  • Theresa Atz, RN, Assistant Professor of Nursing,atz@musc.edu

  • Jennifer Baker, PhD, Assistant Professor of Philosophy, College of Charleston, bakerja@cofc.edu

  • Herman Blake, PhD, Humanities Scholar in Residence, MUSC, blakejh@MUSC.edu

  • Andrea Boan, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics Boan@musc.edu

  • Avudaiappan Chokkalingam, Program Coordinator in Department of Surgery Chokkali@musc.edu

  • Ellen Debenham, Clinical and Research Nurse Manager debenham@musc.edu

  • George Khushf, PhD, Associate Professor of Philosophy, University of South Carolina; Humanities Director, Center for Bioethics, USC, khushf@oipa.sc.edu

  • Edward Krug, PhD, Associate Professor of Regenerative Medicine & Cell Biology; Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral Affairs, MUSC, krugel@MUSC.edu

  • Daniel Lackland, DrPH, Professor of Neuroscience & Graduate Training & Education, Dept Biometry & Epidemiology, MUSC, lackland@MUSC.edu

  • Walter Limehouse, MD, Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine, Chair, MUH Ethics Committee, MUSC, limehouw@MUSC.edu

  • Mohan Madisetti, Program Manager, College of Nursing, madisett@musc.edu

  • Kathryn Magruder, MPH, PhD, Professor of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, Director, Office of Research Integrity, MUSC< magrudkm@MUSC.edu

  • Robert Sade, MD, Professor of Surgery, Director, Institute of Human Values in Health Care, MUSC,  sader@MUSC.edu

  • Susan Sonne, Pharm.D., Associate Professor, Psychiatry & Pharmacy; Operations Director, CTRC; Chair, IRB II, MUSC,sonnesc@MUSC.edu

  • Daniel Wueste, PhD, Professor of Philosophy, Director, Rutland Institute for Ethics, Clemson University,ernest@clemson.edu

  • Nancy Zisk, JD, Associate Professor of Law, Charleston School of Law, nzisk@charlestonlaw.edu