Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu
Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine Leadership

Don C. Rockey, M.D.
Department of Medicine Chair
Georgia Brogdon, MBA, DHSc, FACHE, FACMPE
Vice Chair for Finance and Administration
E. Ben Clyburn, M.D.
Vice Chair of Graduate Medical Education
Elisha L. Brownfield, M.D.
Vice Chair for Leadership Development
Brad A. Keith, M.D.
Associate Vice Chair for Graduate Medical Education
Kimberly S. Davis, M.D.
Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Richard M. Silver, M.D.
Vice Chair for Development
Gerard A. Silvestri, M.D., M.S.
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Marc Heincelman, M.D.
Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Samuel Schummann, M.D.
Vice Chair for Quality Improvement

Jim Oates, M.D.
Vice Chair for Research

Department of Medicine Administration

Missy Atwater
Residency Coordinator
Daniel Barr
Information Technology Consultant
Emma Blitch headshotEmma Blitch
Alumni Development Coordinator
Lisa Burkhardt, MHA
Finance Administrator
Joe Gough, M.A.
Director of Research and Operations
Julia Keenan
Assistant to the Chair
Laura Lane, MHA
Grants Coordinator
Matthew McCoy
Information Technology Manager
Jane McCullough
Director of Development
Erika Murphy
Information Technology Consultant
Austin Pitts headshotAustin Pitts
Fiscal Technician
Melanie Puckhaber
Clinical Operations Administrator
Mary Ann Snell
Education/Student Coordinator
Meredith Stafford
Residency Program Coordinator
Natalie Titcomb HeadshotNatalie Titcomb
Communications Coordinator
Marti White
Finance Coordinator
Melissa Wimberly
Faculty Resource Coordinator