Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu
Division of Emergency Medicine

Faculty   |   Advanced Practice Providers   |   Admin Staff   |   Research Staff

Faculty Composite Images

Emergency Medicine Mailing Address

Emergency Medicine
169 Ashley Avenue
MSC 300 Room NT265
Charleston, SC 29425

General Information, not patient-related: (843) 792-9705
Main Fax Line: (843) 792-9706

Adult Emergency Department: (843) 792-3826
Pediatric Emergency Department: (843) 792-1269

Division Director

 

Edward C. Jauch, M.D., MS, FAHA
Professor, Division Director
Division of Emergency Medicine
Professor, Director, Emergency Stroke Services
Department of Neurosciences
jauch@musc.edu

 

Associate Professors

 

Christina L. Bourne, M.D.
Associate Dean, Student Career Planning & Advising (CoM)
bournec@musc.edu

Christine M. Carr, M.D., FACEP, CPE
Medical Director, Isle of Palms Fire Department
carrc@musc.edu

Daniel A. Handel, M.D., MPH, MAS, MBA, FACEP
Chief Medical Officer, Medical Univeristy of South Carolina
Executive Medical Director, Medical Univeristy of South Carolina
handel@musc.edu

Geoffrey E. Hayden, M.D., FACEP, RDMS, CPC
Director, Emergency Ultrasound
Director, Emergency Department Informatics

haydeng@musc.edu

Diann M. Krywko, M.D., FACEP
Director, Personal and Professional Wellness and Development
krywko@musc.edu

Lancer A. Scott, M.D., FACEP
Director, Center for Health Professional Training
and Emergency Response (CHPTER)

Chief, Emergency Medicine Section, VA Charleston
scottlan@musc.edu

Susan R. Wilcox, M.D.
Medical Director, Meducare Ground Transport
Medical Director, Emgerency Teams
wilcoxsu@musc.edu
 

Assistant Professors

 

Charles M. Andrews, M.D., FACEP
Director, Neurocritical Care Fellowship
Department of Neurosciences
andrewscm@musc.edu

Ryan M. Barnes, D.O.
Director, Medical Student Ultrasound Education
Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship
barnesry@musc.edu

Marc T. Bartman, M.D., FACEP
bartmanm@musc.edu

Jeffrey S. Bush, M.D., FACEP
Director, Residency Program
bushjs@musc.edu

Jeffrey P. Caporossi, M.D.
caporosj@musc.edu

Nicholas J. Connors, M.D.
Director, Toxicology
connorsn@musc.edu

Meghan A. Cummins, M.D.
cumminsm@musc.edu

Robert C. Greaves, M.D., FAAEM
greavesr@musc.edu

Gregory Hall, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Adult Emergency Department
Director, Quality Improvement and Patient Safety

hallga@musc.edu

Gary F. Headden, M.D.
headdeng@musc.edu

Jon P. Jennings, M.D.
jenninjp@musc.edu

Lindsey Jennings, M.D., MPH
jennil@musc.edu

Eric J. Larson, M.D., FACEP
larsonej@musc.edu

L. Wade Manaker, M.D., FACEP
Medical Director, Meducare Air
manaker@musc.edu

Andrew J. Matuskowitz, M.D.
Director, Chest Pain Center Medical
matuskow@musc.edu

W. Brett McGary, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Director, Prehospital Medicine
Medical Director, Charleston Fire Department
mcgarywb@musc.edu

Pauline E. Meekins, M.D., FACEP
Director, Simulation Based Education
meekinsp@musc.edu

Edward C. O'Bryan III, M.D.
Director, Global Health
Lead, TeleMedicine
obryanec@musc.edu

Thomas A. Pollehn, M.D.
Assistant Director, Simulation Based Education
pollehn@musc.edu

Bradley C. Presley, M.D., RDMS
Associate Director, Emergency Ultrasound
presley@musc.edu

James H. Tolley, M.D., MAT, FAAFP
tolleyj@musc.edu

Yalani L. Vanzura, M.D.
vanzuray@musc.edu

Simon C. Watson, M.D., FACEP
Associate Director, Residency Program
Director, Medical Student Education (Clerkship)
watsonsc@musc.edu

Clinical Instructors

 

Jonathan Henderson, M.D.
Clinical Instructor, Emergency Medicine
Fellow, Pediatric Emergency Medicine
hendejon@musc.edu
 

Lacey MenkinSmith, M.D.
Fellow, Global Health
Clinical Instructor, Emergency Medicine
menkin@musc.edu

Untitled Document