Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Research Staff Directory

Rebecca Beeks
Program Assistant
beeksr@musc.edu
843-792-4499
Kristen Alvey
Research Coordinator
alveyk@musc.edu
843-792-4958
Gwen Blanton
Program Coordinator
blantonm@musc.edu
843-792-8438
Amy Chamberlain
Research Coordinator
chambeam@musc.edu
843-792-3162
Kim Brown                                  
Genetic Counselor
brownkl@musc.edu
843-792-6474
Beth Costa
Research Coordinator
costa@musc.edu
843-792-1820
 
Alysha Carlos
Research Coordinator
carlosa@musc.edu
843-792-6388
Robyn Do
Research Assistant
dorobyn@musc.edu
843-792-1221

Lindsey Felton
Research Specialist
felton@musc.edu
Mackenzie Fraser
Research Coordinator
fraserm@musc.edu
843-792-9697
 
Alison Garbarini
Student Research Assistant
garbaria@musc.edu
843-792-6388
Kelly Krajeck
Research Coordinator
krajeck@musc.edu
843-792-3169
Katherine Houle
Program Assistant
houlek@musc.edu
843-792-9873
Amber Kriger
Research Coordinator
kriger@musc.edu
843-792-6648
Lindsey Owens
Program Assistant
owensli@musc.edu
843-792-8233
Daniel Larimore
larimord@musc.edu
843-792-6890
Laura Schwarz
Research Coordinator
schwarzl@musc.edu
843-792-0260
Lisa Miller, RN
Research Nurse
mill@musc.edu
843-792-5168
Sarah Stephenson, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
caseys@musc.edu
Courtney Rowley
Research Coordinator
rowle@musc.edu
843-792-8092 
Kate Taylor
Program Manager
taylkat@musc.edu 
843-792-2297
Alyssa Snell
Accountant Fiscal Analyst
ziobrows@musc.edu 
843-792-8527
Layne Walker
Program Assistant
walkeram@musc.edu
843-792-4557

Jill Spears, CCRC
Research Coordinator
coole@musc.edu
843-792-2072
Danielle Woodford
Program Coordinator
woodfordd@musc.edu
843-792-6280
Kristi Wallace
wallackr@musc.edu
843-792-0801
  Ashley Warden, CCRC
Program Coordinator
jonesash@musc.edu
843-792-4349
 
 
 
  

 



 

News

Pulmonary Fibrosis Education Day

Over 50 patients and caregivers joined us on April 15th for the Pulmonary Fibrosis Education Day. Thank you to everyone who participated! If you missed the meeting, you can view a few of the presentations below.

Inaugural Susan Pearlstine Endowed Lectureship 

On February 23rd, Dr. Laura Koth, Director of the Sarcoidosis Research Program at University of California, presented the inaugural Susan Pearlstine Endowed Lectureship at Medicine Grand Rounds.

Click the link below for additional information on the Susan Pearlstine Endowed Lectureship
 

Watch Dr. Tim Whelan's video about Tips for Treating Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis

 

Upcoming Events

Bachelors and Bowties
Cystic Fibrosis Fundraiser
August 25, 2016 at 6:30pm

For more information, see the Bachelors & Bowties Facebook page
 

Medicine Grand Rounds
September 1 at 8am
IOP Auditorium

Charlie Strange, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Sleep Medicine
"COPD: What’s New?"
 

Sarcoidosis Patient Conference

REGISTER NOW!

Saturday, September 24th
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Medical University of South Carolina
Hollings Cancer Center (HCC), Rm 120

Speakers will include:

     •Robert Baughman, MD
     •Dirk Elston, MD
     •Faye Hant, D.O., MSCR
     •Ennis James, MD
     •Rich Rissmiller, MD