Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Research Staff Directory

Michael Balassone
Program Coordinator
balassom@musc.edu
843-792-6696
Gwen Blanton
Program Coordinator
blantonm@musc.edu
843-792-8438
Seth Bollenbecker
Research Specialist
bollenbs@musc.edu
843-876-2312
Kim Brown                                  
Genetic Counselor
brownkl@musc.edu
843-792-6474
Tomika Caldwell                               
Research Coordinator
caldwet@musc.edu
843-792-3162

Jordyn DeMartino
Research Coordinator
demartij@musc.edu
843-792-8092

Robyn Do
Research Coordinator
dorobyn@musc.edu
843-792-1221
Sarah Falta
Research Specialist I
falta@musc.edu
843-876-2312
Alison Garbarini
Student Research Assistant
garbaria@musc.edu
843-792-6388
Sally Hunt
Program Assistant
hunts@musc.edu
843-792-8283
Suchit Kumbhare
Statistical and Research Analyst III
kumbhare@musc.edu
Daniel Larimore
Research Coordinator
larimord@musc.edu
843-792-6890
Drew Longshore
Research Coordinator
longshor@musc.edu
843-792-9697
Savannah Miller
Program Coordinator
millesav@musc.edu
843-792-9873
Melinda Moore
Research Coordinator
mooreme@musc.edu
843-792-4958
Rose Ortiz
Student Research Assistant
ortizro@musc.edu
877-886-2383
Julie Palmer
Research Coordinator
palmerju@musc.edu
843-792-3169
Allison Patterson
Research Assistant
patteall@musc.edu
843-792-5168
Abbi Reed
Research Coordinator
reedab@musc.edu
843-792-1820
Laura Schwarz
Research Coordinator
schwarzl@musc.edu
843-792-0260
Alyssa Snell
Accountant Fiscal Analyst
ziobrows@musc.edu 
843-792-8527
Jill Spears, CCRC
Research Coordinator
coole@musc.edu
843-792-2072
Jennifer Stone
Program Assistant
stoneje@musc.edu
843-792-0801
Kate Taylor
Program Manager
taylkat@musc.edu 
843-792-2297
Eryn Varano
Program Coordinator
varanoe@musc.edu
843-792-2121
Layne Walker
Program Assistant
walkeram@musc.edu
843-792-4557
Ashley Warden, CCRC
Program Coordinator
jonesash@musc.edu
843-792-4349
Danielle Woodford
Program Coordinator
woodfordd@musc.edu
843-792-6280



 

News

MUSC sarcoidosis clinic becomes the first clinic in the state to be recognized as a Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research (FSR) and World Association of Sarcoidosis and Other Granulomatous Disorders (WASOG) Sarcoidosis Clinic

 

MUSC named one of the first national Telehealth Centers of Excellence with HRSA grant

"As co-principal investigators on the award, Dr. Ford and Dr. Cristaldi will leverage the amazing work of our Center for Telehealth’s programs and MUSC’s scientific resources to focus on recommendations and solutions to universally complex telehealth barriers such as systems-level telehealth integration, provider engagement, open access networks, and rigorous financial evaluations".- Shawn Valenta

 

Upcoming Events

Pulmonary Fibrosis Support Group Event

Monday, September 25th from 2:00-4:00pm

Hollings Cancer Center Room 120

*Valet parking will be available.

 

To RSVP please contact Katie Shoptaw
843-792-0373

 

Sarcoidosis Support Group Event

Sunday, October 15th at 2:00pm

Hollings Cancer Center Room 120

*Valet parking and food will be available.

 

To RSVP please contact Katie Shoptaw
843-792-0373 or benfiel@musc.edu