Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Research Staff Directory

Michael Balassone
Program Coordinator
balassom@musc.edu
843-792-6696
Gwen Blanton
Program Coordinator
blantonm@musc.edu
843-792-8438
Seth Bollenbecker
Research Specialist
bollenbs@musc.edu
843-876-2312
Kim Brown                                  
Genetic Counselor
brownkl@musc.edu
843-792-6474
Robyn Do
Research Coordinator
dorobyn@musc.edu
843-792-1221

Sarah Falta
Research Specialist I
falta@musc.edu
843-876-2312

Alison Garbarini
Student Research Assistant
garbaria@musc.edu
843-792-6388
Sally Hunt
Program Assistant
hunts@musc.edu
843-792-8283
Suchit Kumbhare
Statistical and Research Analyst III
kumbhare@musc.edu
Daniel Larimore
Research Coordinator
larimord@musc.edu
843-792-6890
Drew Longshore
Research Coordinator
longshor@musc.edu
843-792-9697
Savannah Miller
Program Coordinator
millesav@musc.edu
843-792-9873
Melinda Moore
Research Coordinator
mooreme@musc.edu
843-792-4958
Rose Ortiz
Student Research Assistant
ortizro@musc.edu
877-886-2383
Allison Patterson
Research Assistant
patteall@musc.edu
843-792-5168
Abbi Reed
Research Coordinator
reedab@musc.edu
843-792-1820
Laura Schwarz
Research Coordinator
schwarzl@musc.edu
843-792-0260
Alyssa Snell
Accountant Fiscal Analyst
ziobrows@musc.edu 
843-792-8527
Jill Spears, CCRC
Research Coordinator
coole@musc.edu
843-792-2072
Jennifer Stone
Program Assistant
stoneje@musc.edu
843-792-0801
Kate Taylor
Program Manager
taylkat@musc.edu 
843-792-2297
Eryn Varano
Program Coordinator
varanoe@musc.edu
843-792-2121
Layne Walker
Program Assistant
walkeram@musc.edu
843-792-4557
Ashley Warden, CCRC
Program Coordinator
jonesash@musc.edu
843-792-4349
Danielle Woodford
Program Coordinator
woodfordd@musc.edu
843-792-6280
  



 

News

The Mithoefer Lectureship Presents: "ECMO for Adult Respiratory Failure:  Evidence Verses Enthusiasm"

     

On August 10th, Dr. Dan Brodie, Associate Professor of Medicine at Columbia University Medical Center, visited MUSC for our Medicine Grand Rounds.

 

Eclipse Viewing Event: August 21st 12:00-3:00pm

On August 21, the moon will completely block out the sun over a 70-mile-wide path that will cross the U.S. from Oregon to South Carolina, and Charleston is located in the direct path allowing us to see a total eclipse! Join us for an eclipse viewing event in the field behind the Drug Discovery building!

 

Upcoming Events

Pulmonary Fibrosis Support Group Event

Monday, September 25th from 2:00-4:00pm

Hollings Cancer Center Room 120

*Valet parking will be available.

 

To RSVP please contact Katie Shoptaw
843-792-0373

 

Sarcoidosis Support Group Event

Sunday, October 15th at 2:00pm

Hollings Cancer Center Room 120

*Valet parking and food will be available.

 

To RSVP please contact Katie Shoptaw
843-792-0373 or benfiel@musc.edu