Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Research Staff

Rebecca Beeks
Program Assistant
beeksr@musc.edu
843-792-4499
Sarah Buleza
Research Coordinator
buleza@musc.edu
843-792-9423
Gwen Blanton
Program Coordinator
blantonm@musc.edu
843-792-8438
Amy Chamberlain
Research Coordinator
chambeam@musc.edu
843-792-3162
Kim Brown                                  
Genetic Counselor
brownkl@musc.edu
843-792-6474
Jonathan Flume
Research Assistant
jof63@musc.edu
843-792-1221
 
Lindsey Felton
Research Specialist
felton@musc.edu
Mackenzie Fraser
Research Coordinator
fraserm@musc.edu
843-792-9697
Lindsey Owens
Program Assistant
owensli@musc.edu
843-792-8233
Kelly Krajeck
Research Coordinator
krajeck@musc.edu
843-792-3169
Laura Schwarz
Research Coordinator
schwarzl@musc.edu 
843-792-0260
Annie Martz
Clinical Regulatory Coordinator
martza@musc.edu 
843-792-0801
JoAnn Scott
Program Coordinator
scottjb@musc.edu 
843-792-9873
Lisa Miller, RN
Research Nurse
mill@musc.edu 
843-792-5168
Sarah Stephenson, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
caseys@musc.edu
Jordan Parker
Research Coordinator
parkerjo@musc.edu
843-792-6648
Kate Taylor
Program Coordinator
taylkat@musc.edu 
843-792-2297
Aposia Singleton
Research Assistant
sinap@musc.edu
843-792-6890
David Thomas
Program Assistant
thomaden@musc.edu
843-792-6696

Jill Spears, CCRC
Research Coordinator
coole@musc.edu
843-792-2072
Deirdre Walker
Research Coordinator
waldei@musc.edu
843-792-1219
Ashley Warden, CCRC
Program Coordinator
jonesash@musc.edu
843-792-4349
Danielle Woodford
Program Coordinator
woodfordd@musc.edu
843-792-6280
  
Argyris Zachariou
Program Assistant
zachario@musc.edu
843-792-4557
  



 

News

MUSC ICU takes the lead in Tele- Medicine

The MUSC Health Tele-ICU operations center in Charleston, SC will go live in the summer of 2015.
 

Dr. Schnapp leads research program for Pulmonary Fibrosis using new model for drug discovery at MUSC

For more infomation on this new model, check out the article Not Playing it Safe in the Summer 2015 issue of Progress Notes.
 

Welcome 2015 Pulmonary Fellows!

Click here to see their pictures and bios

-Haitham Al Ashry
-Emerald Banas
-Adam Kouns
-Branden Luna
-Mario Ponce Alvarez
 

Dr. Chitra Lal has been selected to participate in the ATS Sleep Core Curriculum for 2016

The invitations for the Core Curriculum were decided by the ATS Clinical Core Curriculum Working Group and target junior to mid-career colleagues who are regarded as dynamic and engaging teachers. Congratulations Dr. Lal!
 

Dr. Rissmiller has been selected by our Internal Medicine residents to receive the Michael E. Assey Attending of the Year Award 

Dr. Rissmiller will be receiving this award on June 3rd at the Awards Day Lunch. 
 

Congratulations to Dr. Alice Boylan on promotion to Full Professor and to Dr. Nick Pastis on promotion to Associate Professor
 

 

Upcoming Events

Special Lecture by Dr. Jesse Roman: August 10 at 12pm in Bioengineering, Room 112
 

Department of Medicine Grand Rounds: August 11 at 8-9am

Please join Dr. Jesse Roman as he presents Grand Rounds.