Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Pulmonary and Critical Care Faculty

Rahul Argula, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Tatsiana Beiko, M.D.
Alice M. Boylan, M.D.
Patrick A. Flume, M.D., FCCP
Dee W. Ford, M.D., MSCR
Associate Professor
Michael D. Frye, M.D.
Associate Professor
Andrew Goodwin, M.D., MSCR
Assistant Professor
J. Terrill Huggins, M.D.
Associate Professor
Chitra Lal, M.D.
Assistant Professor
William W. Merrill, M.D.
Robert B. Miller, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Lawrence C. Mohr, M.D.
Nandita Nadig, M.D.
Luca Paoletti, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Nicholas J. Pastis Jr., M.D.
Fellowship Program Director
Associate Professor
Jeremy Richards, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Andrea Rinn, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Richard W. Rissmiller, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Steven A. Sahn, M.D.
Distinguished University Professor Emeritus
Lynn M. Schnapp, M.D.
Director of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Sleep Medicine
Gerard A. Silvestri, M.D., MS
Charlton B. Strange, M.D.
Nichole Tanner, M.D., MSCR
Assistant Professor
Brandie Taylor, NP
Nurse Practitioner
Timothy P. M. Whelan, M.D.
Associate Professor
Susan Wilcox, M.D.
Associate Professor
Carole L. Wilson, PhD
Research Assistant Professor



MUSC ICU takes the lead in Tele- Medicine

The MUSC Health Tele-ICU operations center in Charleston, SC will go live in the summer of 2015.

Dr. Schnapp leads research program for Pulmonary Fibrosis using new model for drug discovery at MUSC

For more infomation on this new model, check out the article Not Playing it Safe in the Summer 2015 issue of Progress Notes.

Welcome 2015 Pulmonary Fellows!

Click here to see their pictures and bios

-Haitham Al Ashry
-Emerald Banas
-Adam Kouns
-Branden Luna
-Mario Ponce Alvarez

Dr. Chitra Lal has been selected to participate in the ATS Sleep Core Curriculum for 2016

The invitations for the Core Curriculum were decided by the ATS Clinical Core Curriculum Working Group and target junior to mid-career colleagues who are regarded as dynamic and engaging teachers. Congratulations Dr. Lal!

Dr. Rissmiller has been selected by our Internal Medicine residents to receive the Michael E. Assey Attending of the Year Award 

Dr. Rissmiller will be receiving this award on June 3rd at the Awards Day Lunch. 

Congratulations to Dr. Alice Boylan on promotion to Full Professor and to Dr. Nick Pastis on promotion to Associate Professor


Upcoming Events

Special Lecture by Dr. Jesse Roman: August 10 at 12pm in Bioengineering, Room 112

Department of Medicine Grand Rounds: August 11 at 8-9am

Please join Dr. Jesse Roman as he presents Grand Rounds.