Skip Navigation
MUSC background

Fellows Directory

First Year Fellows

Lauren Angotti, M.D
Residency: MUSC
Medical School: MUSC
Pager: 15229
Sean Callahan, M.D.
Residency: Lahey Clinic Medical Center
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Pager: 15231
Jean Paul Higuero Sevilla, M.D.
Residency: Miami Veterans Affairs MedicalCenter/University of Miami
Medical School: Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras Facultad de Ciencias Medicas, Honduras
Pager: 15232
Rana Kanaan, M.D.
Residency: Jacobi Medical Center
Medical School: Lebanese University Faculty of Medical Sciences, Lebanon
Pager: 15233
Musab Nusrat, M.B.Ch.B.
Residency: Texas Tech University Health Science Center
Medical School: University of Tripoli, Libya
Pager: 15235

Second Year Fellows

Brett Bade, M.D.
Medical School: University of Missouri
Residency: MUSC

Pager: 15240

Michael Fall, D.O. 
Medical School: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Exempla, St. Joseph Hospital

Pager: 15737

Brian Furukawa, M.D.
Medical School: Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Residency: Wilford Hall Medical Center

Pager: 15742

Neeti Kanodra, MBBS
Medical School: Seth GS Medical College, India
Residency: MedStar Washington Hospital Center

Pager: 15747

Philip (Zach) Svigals, M.D.
Medical School: State University of New York
Residency: MUSC

Pager: 15365


Third Year Fellows

Tatsiana Beiko, M.D.
Medical School: Belarussian State Medical University, Belarus
Residency: Atlanticare Regional Medical Center

Pager: 15316

Edward Kilb, M.D.
Medical School: Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Residency: MUSC

Pager: 15243

Nandita Nadig, MBBS
Medical School: Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, India
Residency: Harvard Medical School 

Pager: 15748

Nasar Siddiqi, M.D.
Medical School: MUSC
Residency: MUSC

Pager: 15219

Kenneth (Chet) Walters, M.D.
Medical School: St. George's University, Grenada
Residency: Indiana University School of Medicine

Pager: 15337




Apply Now

Clinical Training

About Charleston

Begin the application process for our Fellowship progam...MOREView an overview of our Clinical Training program...MOREMore about the wonderful city of Charleston, SC...MORE





Laura Bolognue has been selected as one of the Deparment of Medicine's Employees of the Quarter

Please join us on October 23rd at 2pm in 300 CSB, as we recognize Laura & the other Employees of the Quarter.


Dr. Gerard Silvestri has been elected as the President of the American College of Chest Physicians for 2017.  The ACCP has more than 18,000 members in 100 countries

He will also be presenting the Edward C. Rosenow III, MD Master FCC/ Master Teacher Honor Lecture at this year's CHEST Conference.


Read the Catalyst Article "Waiting for the breath of life" highlighting MUSC's Lung Transplant Program & David Flurett's lung transplant journey

Click the picture to view more photos 


Dr. Patrick Flume is named Deputy Editor for the Journal of Cystic Fibrosis


Check Out Dr. Whelan's Interview on Breakthrough Therapies for IPF


Dr. Tatsiana Beiko awarded the 2014 CHEST Foundation Grant


Watch Dr. Luca Paoletti's Interview about COPD

Upcoming Events

Department of Medicine Grand Rounds Presented by Dr. Bonnie Ramsey

November 4, 2014 at 8-9am in the IOP Auditorium

The Pulmonary Mithoefer Lecture Presents "The Power of a Clinical Trials Network in Successful Translational Research: The Cystic Fibrosis Paradigm," by Dr. Bonnie Ramsey, Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Research, Director, Pediatrics Clinical Research Center, Seattle Children's Research Institute.

Special Lecture by Dr. Bonnie Ramsey

November 5, 2014 at 12-1pm in CSB-628

Dr. Bonnie Ramsey will present a Special Lecture, "Cystic Fibrosis - Moving Along a Pathway to a Cure".  
No lunch will be provided.