Skip Navigation
MUSC mobile menu


Executive Committee


The Center on Aging Executive Committee is an actively engaged group that meet's monthly.

Executive Committee Chair

Heather Boger
Associate Professor, Department of Neurosciences

Executive Committee Members

Vanessa Hinson
Deputy Director, Center on Aging
Director, Movement Disorders Program; Associate Professor, Department of Neurosciences

DeAnna Adkins
Deputy Director, Center on Aging
Associate Professor, Department of Neurosciences/Neurosciences Research

Elaine Amella
Professor, College of Nursing

Meredith Breen
Community Liason, Breen Consulting

Mary Catherine DuBois
Social Worker, Palliative Care Program

Chris Gregory
Associate Professor, College of Health Professions and Department of Health Sciences & Research

Amanda Overstreet
Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine

Annie Simpson
Associate Professor, Department of Helathcare and Management


If you would like to nominate someone to be a member, please email Kelly Franklin.


Contact Us

Center on Aging
Medical University of South Carolina
MSC 510
173 Ashley Avenue
Charleston, SC 29425
View MUSC's Facebook page Follow MUSC on Twitter View the MUSC Health Youtube channel Read the MUSC Health blog circle arrow MUSC_TAG_SOLID_1C