Skip Navigation
  • CoA 1 Banner
  • CoA 2 banner
  • CoA 3 banner
  • CoA 2 banner
  • CoA 5 banner

Center on Aging

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets every quarterly to discuss research initiatives and ideas for further collaboration and business decisions.

Executive Committee Chair

Dr. Lotta GranholmLotta Granholm
Director, Center on Aging; Co-Director, Caroll A. Campbell Neuropathology Laboratory
Professor, Department of Neurosciences

Phone: 843-792-0712
Fax: 843-792-0679
Interests: Animal modesl for Parkinson's and Alzheimer's disease, Healthy Aging, hormone replacement and diet-effects on congnition

Executive Committee Members

Elaine Amella
Professor, College of Nursing

Jane Anderson
Instructor, College of Nursing

David Bachman
Co-Director Alzheimer’s Research & Clinical Programs; Director, Memory Disorder Clinic; Professor, Dept. of Neurosciences

Narayan Bhat
Professor, Department of Neurosciences

Heather Boger
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosciences,  Director of Senior Mentor Program

Maria de Fatima Falangola
Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology and Radiological Science

Meredith Gale
Director of Development

David Garr
Associate Dean for Community Medicine; Executive Director, South Carolina AHEC

Chris Gregory
Assistant Professor, College of Health Professions and Dept. of Health Sciences & Research

Vanessa Hinson
Director, Movement Disorders Program; Associate Professor, Dept. of Neurosciences

Mark Kindy
Professor; Dept. of Regenerative Medicine and Cell Biology

Renata Leite
Assistant Professor, Department of Stomatology

William Moran
Professor; Director, General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics and Aging Q3

Kumar Sambamurti
Co-Director, South Carolina Brain Bank; Professor, Department of Neurosciences

Jack Sanders
Professor; Dean, College of Dental Medicine

Annie Simpson
Assistant Professor, Department of Helathcare and Management

Tanya Turan
Associate Professor, Department of Neurosciences




© 2012  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer | Contact the Webmaster