Skip Navigation
 

Neuromodulation Banner

Laboratory of Neuromodulation and Behavior

Our Team

Meet the Aston-Jones Laboratory of Neuromodulation and Behavior Members

Members 2011

Dr. Aston-Jones
Gary Aston-Jones, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Neurosciences
William E. Murray SmartState Endowed Chair in Neuroscience
Director, Center for Cognitive Neuroscience
Director, Neuroscience Institute
astong@musc.edu
843-792-6092
Dr. Aston-Jones CV
More about Dr. Aston-Jones

Postdoctoral Fellows & Visiting Scientists

Dr. Bari

Andrea Bari, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
bari@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Dr. Cason

Angie Cason, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
casona@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Linnea Freeman, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
freemal@musc.edu
843-792-5289

 

 

 

 

 

 

Morgan James, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
jamesmo@musc.edu
843-792-5289
 

Dr. Mahler

Stephen Mahler, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
mahler@musc.edu
843-792-5289
 

Dr. Riedy

Matthew D. Riedy, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
riedy@musc.edu
843-792-51

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amy Kohtz, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
kohtz@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Dr. Vazey

Elena Vazey, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
vazey@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Benjamin Zimmer, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
zimmer@musc.edu
843-792-5289
 

Graduate Students

Brandon Bentzley

Brandon Bentzley
Graduate Student
bentzley@musc.edu
843-792-5289

 

Zachary Cope

Zack Cope, BS, MS
Graduate Student
copez@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Dr. Mcglinchey

Brittney Cox, BS
Graduate Student
coxbm@musc.edu
843-792-5289

Dr. Mcglinchey

Ellen McGlinchey, BS
Graduate Student
mcglinch@musc.edu
843-792-5289

  
Staff

Jennifer Osborne 
Lab Specialist
osborj@musc.edu
843-792-528

Michael E. Smith, Ph.D.
Program Manager
smitmic@musc.edu
843-792-5289