On May 18, the College of Nursing recognized 138 students who completed their studies in the spring at a convocation ceremony that was held at the Charleston Music Hall. This year, 89 BSN, two MSN, 29 DNP, and 18 PhD students walked across the stage to be pinned (BSN) or hooded (DNP or PhD). Congratulations to the students and faculty listed below who were recently recognized for their achievements.


Golden Lamp Award
Shannon D’Alton, MSN, APRN, CPNP

Outstanding Clinical Faculty Award
Amy Gulledge, MSN/Ed, RN, CNE

Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award
Carrie Cormack, DNP, APRN, CPNP-BC



Josephine Fogle Award
Alexander Brown

Men in Nursing Award
Park Ashley

Outstanding BSN Student Award
Leigh Rothgeb 

DNP Distinguished Graduate Award
Melissa Motes

Stewart Doctoral Dissertation Award
Lisa-Mae Williams

Sigma Theta Tau Inductees
Emma Aldridge
Andrea Alheit
Park Ashley
Emily Brame
Cordelia Bright
Alexander Brown
Alexis Carter
Jaclyn Hancock
Shannin Hatch
Lauren Havens
Lyndsey Hughes
Karen Jaramillo
Brooke Korte
Elisabeth McCarter
Erica McCaslin
Caroline Melton
Cameron Mercer
Stephanie Morris
Carlie Mzik
Jerri Newton
Katharine Newton
Emily Oakley
Allison Outlaw
Kelly Richardson
Leigh Rothgeb
William Ryan
Anna Saleeby
Meghan Sullivan
Ryan Taylor
Page Wise
Olivia Worsham
Caroline Wright

Raymond S. Greenberg Presidential Scholars
Ka’Dedra Creech
Ashley Kilcrease
Alexandra Rama

Hispanic Health Initiatives Scholars
Ryan Taylor
Park Ashley
Page Wise
Julia Holmes
Carlie Mzik
Nicolette Jacinto
Leigh Rothgeb
Caroline Wright

Mental Health Scholars
Annalise Baker-Whitcomb
Julia Holmes
Quinton Howell
Cameron Mercer
Savannah Perrin
Kenneth Simpson
Clay Wilklow
Page Wise

MUSC Gives Back College of Nursing Outstanding Volunteer of the Year
Carlie Mzik

MUSC Leadership Society Inductee
Margot Lally