Skip Navigation

College of Nursing Selected Faculty Leadership Roles

Carolyn Jenkins

  • Director, SCTR Center for Community Health Partnerships
  • Chair: Diabetes Center Outreach Council

Charlene Pope

  • National QUERI Proposal Reviewer: Department of Veterans Affairs

Deborah Williamson

  • Co-Chair: SCTR/Center for Community Health Partnerships, Community Advisory Board
  • Board Chair: Strategic Planning, Franklin Getter Family Health Centers, Inc.

Elaine Amella

  • Faculty: New York University, Hartford Institute Summer Geriatric Nursing Research Scholars Program
  • International Expert Panel: Ministry of Health Singapore, National Medical Research Council

Frank Treiber

  • Co-Director: South Carolina Clinical Translational Research Novel Methodologies Initiative

Gail Stuart

  • National Quality Forum: Dual Eligible Beneficiaries Workgroup of the Measure Applications Partnership (MAP)
  • Chair of the Board of Directors: Annapolis Coalition on Behavioral Health Workforce

Gayenell Magwood

  • Co-Director: MUSC SCTR/CCHP, Community Advisory Board

Gigi Smith

  • Appointed by Governor Mark Sanford: South Carolina Study Committee to Develop a Statewide Comprehensive Service Delivery System for Persons with Epilepsy

Ida Spruill

  • Consumer Representative: FDA Endocrinologic and Metabolic (EMDAC) Drug Advisory Committee Consultant

Lynne Nemeth

  • Member: AHRQ HCRT study section

Martina Mueller

  • Chair: Leadership Team, American Foundation for Suicide

Pamela Williams

  • Representative/Advocate: Patient Centered Outcome Research Institute

Sharon Bond

  • Advanced Practice Clinician Task Force: American Society for Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology

Susan Newman

  • Co-Director: SCTR Center for Community Health Partnerships
  • Vice-Chair: IRB 1, MUSC

Teresa Kelechi

  • Director of Recruitment and Retention Core: SUCCESS Center of SCTR
  • Practice Guideline Development Panelist: Wound Ostomy Continence Nurses Society