Skip Navigation

Faculty Directory | College of Nursing

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Acierno, Ron, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-2949
Office: 500

acierno@musc.edu

Amella, Elaine J., Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4627
Office: 511

amellaej@musc.edu

Anderson, Berry S., Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-7739
Office: 412

andersob@musc.edu

Armstrong, Stephanie, MSN, RN
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-7598
Office: 321

armstrst@musc.edu

Atz, Teresa, Ph.D., RN
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3370
Office: 324

atz@musc.edu

Barroso, Julie, PhD, RN, FAAN
Chair, Department of Nursing
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-2110
Office: 508

barroso@musc.edu

Carter, Jamie, DNP, MS, AG-ACNP
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-2833
Office: 331

cartejam@musc.edu

Carter-Saks, DeeDee, DNP, FNP-BC, CCRN   
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-2518
Office: 410

carterdd@musc.edu

Cartmell, Kathleen B., MPH, PhD
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9386
Office: 523

cartmelk@musc.edu

Conner, Brian T., PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-6119
Office: 417

connerb@musc.edu

Conner, Ruth S., Ph.D, RN
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-5576
Office: 407

stockder@musc.edu

Cormack, Carrie L., DNP, APRN, CPNP-BC
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-7201
Office: 424

cormackc@musc.edu

Davidson, Tatiana M.,  Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-7688
Office: 527

davidst@musc.edu

Donato, Annemarie S., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4655
Office: 411

donatoa@musc.edu

Dooley, Mary
Research Associate

Telephone: (843) 792-7568
Office: 407

mizzelm@musc.edu

Durham, Catherine (Cathy) O., DNP, APRN, FNP-C
Director, MSN/DNP Program
Assistant Professor

Telephone (843) 792-3585
Office: 425

durhamc@musc.edu

Edlund, Barbara J., Ph.D., APRN, ANP-BC
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4653
Office: 406

edlundb@musc.edu

Fowler, Terri, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3772
Office: 423

fowlerte@musc.edu

Gregoski, Mathew, Ph.D., MS
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9558
Office:
505

gregoski@musc.edu

Gulledge, Amy, MSN/Ed, RN, CNE 
Clinical Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-9193
Office: 313

gulledge@musc.edu

Harmon, Elizabeth, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-9397
Office: 437

harmoned@musc.edu

Henderson, Ruth, MSN, RN, CCRN
Clinical Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-9193
Office: 313

henderr@musc.edu

Jenkins, Carolyn H., DrPH, APRN, BC-ADM, RD, LD, FAAN
Ann Darlington Edwards Endowed Chair
Research Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4625
Office: 408

jenkinsc@musc.edu

Jensen, Beth, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CNE
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-7536
Office: 437

jensene@musc.edu

Johnson, Emily, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-7781
Office: 414

johnsoem@musc.edu

Kelechi, Teresa J., Ph.D., RN, FAAN
David and Margaret Clare Endowed Chair
Professor


Telephone:  (843) 792-4602
Office:
 507

kelechtj@musc.edu

Lacey, Susan Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Professor

Telephone:  (843) 792-4615
Office:
 433

laceysu@musc.edu

Lauerer, Joy, DNP, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-7646
Office: 330

lauerer@musc.edu

Lewis, Michaela, DNP, CPNP, CPN, CPEN
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-4631
Office: 434

lewismn@musc.edu

Lopez, Cristina M. Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 876-1034
Office: 524

lopezcm@musc.edu

Magwood, Gayenell S., Ph.D., RN, Alumnus CCRN
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-0685
Office: 521

magwoodg@musc.edu

Marenakos, Kimbi G., MA, RN, LPC
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-3873
Office: 333

marenako@musc.edu

Mau, Kari, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNFA, C-EFM
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-7539
Office: 322

mauka@musc.edu

Miller, Patricia, MSN, RN
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-6270
Office: 323

millerpa@musc.edu

Mueller, Martina, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3997
Office: 416

muellerm@musc.edu

Muzzy, Wendy A., MRA, MLIS
Research Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-8068
Office: 522

muzzy@musc.edu

Neeley, Kathy A., MSN, RN, CCRN
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-4570
Office: 332

neeleyk@musc.edu

Nemeth, Lynne, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9122
Office: 512

nemethl@musc.edu

Newman, Susan D., Ph.D., RN, CRRN
Director, PhD program
Associate
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9255
Office: 506

newmansu@musc.edu

Nichols, Michelle ,Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor


Telephone: (843) 792-1802
Office: 514

nicholmg@musc.edu

Parker, Shawntel
Research Associate

Telephone:  (843) 792-4819
Office: 531

parkersm@musc.edu

Patel, Sachin, MSc
Research Instructor

Telephone: (843) 876-5794
Office: 531

patelsk@musc.edu

Pope, Charlene A., Ph.D., MPH, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4642
Office:
 515

popec@musc.edu

Phillips, Shannon M., Ph.D., RN, Alumnus CCRN
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9379
Office: 516

phillipss@musc.edu

Pruitt, Charlene, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-4649
Office: 327

pruitc@musc.edu

Qanungo, Suparna, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 876-1125
Office: 503

qanungo@musc.edu

Reibel, Melody, Ph.D., RN
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-1704
Office: 515

reibel@musc.edu

Ruggiero, Ken, Ph.D.
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3687
Office: 536

ruggierk@musc.edu

Shull, Lynn H., CPA, MHA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration

Telephone: (843) 792-2652
Office: 306

shulll@musc.edu

Smith, Georgette M., PhD, RN, CPNP-PC
Associate Dean for Academics
Associate Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-4611
Office: 300B

smithgi@musc.edu

Smith, Shannon B., DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, CNE, CGRN
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-9237
Office: 329


smithsh@musc.edu

Smith, Whitney, MSN, APRN, ANP-C
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-6444
Office: 405

smithwhit@musc.edu

Stuart, Gail W., Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Dean of the College of Nursing
Distinguished University Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3941
Office: 303B

stuartg@musc.edu

Sylvia, Martha , Phd, MBA, RN
Associate Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-3469
Office: 436

sylviam@musc.edu

Tindall, Jonathan
Software Developer

Office: 520

tindaljo@musc.edu

Treiber, Frank A., Ph.D.
Endowed Chair, Center of Economic Excellence
Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-8852
Office: 537

treiberf@musc.edu

Van Ravenstein, Kathy, Ph.D, FNP-BC
Instructor

Telephone: (843) 792-3054
Office: 427

Vanraven@musc.edu

Vess, Joy, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-8952
Office: 422

VessP@musc.edu

Williams, Amy, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-7916
Office: 429

williamy@musc.edu

Williams, Tiffany, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
Diversity Officer

Telephone: (843) 792-0542
Office: 430

williamt@musc.edu

Williamson, Deborah C., DHA, MSN, RN
Associate Dean for Practice
Associate Professor

Telephone: (843) 792-2521
Office: 400

wilmsnd@musc.edu

Zapka, Jane, ScD
Research Professor

Telephone: (843) 876-1604
Office:
 510

zapka@musc.edu