Skip Navigation
 

SC COBRE in Oxidants, Redox Balance, and Stress Signaling

Members

      
 
 
 

Kenneth Tew, Ph.D., D. Sc.

Principal Investigator

Chair & Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

John C. West Chair in Cancer Research

tewk@musc.edu
843.792.2514

    
 
 
 

Investigators

Peggi Angel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

angelp@musc.edu
843.792.8410

Heather Boger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Neurosciences

boger@musc.edu
843.876.2230

 

 

   
    
    

Nathan Dolloff, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

dolloffn@musc.edu
843.876.2204

 

Gavin Wang, M.D. Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

wangy@musc.edu
843.792.9983

 

 

    
    
    
 

 

  
 
 
 

Core Directors

Lauren Ball, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

ballle@musc.edu
843.792.4513

 

Craig Beeson, Ph.D.

Professor

Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences

beesonc@musc.edu
843.876.5091

 

    
    
    

John J. Lemasters, MD, Ph.D.

Professor

Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences Endowed Chair in Advance Celluar Technologies

lemaste@musc.edu
843.876.2360

Danyelle Townsend, Ph.D.

Research Associate  Professor

Drug Discovery & Biomedical Sciences

townsed@musc.edu
843.876.2391

 

 
 
 

External Advisory Board

Franklin G. Berger, Ph.D.
University of South Carolina

George H. Bunch Professor  Dept. of Biological Sciences
Director Center for Colon Cancer Research

More about Dr. Berger

 

Dean Jones, Ph.D.
Emory University

Professor of Medicine
Director of Clinical Biomarkers Laboratory

More about Dr. Jones...

    
    
    

Yvonne Janssen-Heininger, Ph.D.
University of Vermont

Professor of Pathology

More about Dr. Janssen-Heininger...

Garth Powis, Ph.D.
Sanford-Burnham Medical Institute

Professor and Chair of Sandford-Burnham Medical Research Institute NCI-Designated Cancer Center

More about Dr. Powis...

    
    
    

Peter van Bladeren, Ph.D.

Retired Vice President of Regulatory & Scientific Affairs

Nestlé Switzerland

More about Dr. Van Bladeren...

  
 
 
 

Internal Advisory Board

Kathleen T. Brady, M.D.,  Ph.D.

Distinguished University Professor

Associate Dean for Clinical Research

bradyk@musc.edu

843.792.5205

Alan Diehl, Ph.D.

Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Endowed Chair Lipidomics & Pathology         

diehl@musc.edu

843.792.1449

Phil Howe, Ph.D.

Professor  Biochemistry
Endowed Chair for Clinical Oncology

howep@musc.edu
843.792.4687

Keith Kirkwood, DDS, Ph.D.

Professor                   

College of Dental Medicine  Associate Dean of Research

klkirk@musc.edu
843.792.0969

    
    

Igor Roninson, Ph.D.

Professor                   

College of Pharmacy   SCCP Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences -USC Campus

roninson@musc.edu
843.792.0969
  
 
 
 

Mentors

Richard R. Drake Ph.D.

Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Director, Proteomic Center

SmartState Endowed Chair

drajer@musc.edu
843.792.4505

Scott Eblen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

eblen@musc.edu
843.792.8367

    

Jennifer Isaacs, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

Director, Pharmacology Graduate Program and Pharmacology MS Program

isaacsj@musc.edu
843.792.8393

Kenneth Tew, Ph.D., D. Sc.

Principal Investigator

Chair & Professor

Cell and Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics

John C. West Chair in Cancer Research

tewk@musc.edu
843.792.2514
    
    
    
 
 
 

¬©  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer