Skip Navigation
MUSC

Home

What is Project BEST?
Project BEST Partners
What is a Community-Based Learning Collaborative?
What is a Community Change Team?
What is an Evidence Supported Treatment?
What is Evidence-Based Treatment Planning?
What is TF-CBT?
Project BEST Activities
Sea Island CBLC
SCLC-2017
AF-CBT CBLCs (requires login)
Contact Us

roster of professionals

TFCBT-Web

Project Best

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative.  Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster.  This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional.  The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.

Professionals offering services in Chester County:

Therapists:Brokers:Senior Leaders:

Tiffany Anderson, LMSW
Domestic Violence Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc. 
104 Oakland Ave.
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
anderson@safepassagesc.org

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035


DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29212
Office: 803-896-4753
dlrhod@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social Worker
SC Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Ariel Gagne, LMSW
Children's Counselor
Safe Passage Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
agagne@safepassagesc.org 


Melonie P. Grantham, LPC
1970 Williford Woods Lane
Rock Hill, SC 29730 
Home: 803-984-9511
Cell: 803-984-0963

meloniegrantham@yahoo.com

Rebecca L Gray,  LPC
Child Counselor
Milestone Counseling, LLC
Fort Mill, SC 29708
Office: 803-616-1691
milestonecounselingllc@gmail.com

Giovanna Gomez, MSW, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor
Safe Passage, Inc.
PO Box 11458
Rock Hill, SC 29731
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
ggomez@safepassagesc.org

Markley N. Hawkins, MSW, LCSW, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Center
1365 Ebenezer Rd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-817-7837 (STEP)
Fax: 803-324-4644
markleyhawkins@gmail.com

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
SC Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave.
Florence, SC 29501
Office: 843-661-7080
Cell: 843-615-0903
Fax: 843-667-4737
ljerry@scyap.com

Suze Joseph, M.Ed., NCC, CCMCH, LPC-I
Sexual Trauma Services Coordinator
Safe Passage, Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515
sjoseph@safepassagesc.org


David Kellin, LISW-CP
Kershaw Counseling - Chester
177 Columbia St.
Chester, SC
Office: 803-246-2123
Fax: 800-693-9216
dk.frc01@gmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Aliceson McCormick, LISW-CP
Therapist
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Rd.
PO Box 38045
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-817-7837
Cell: 803-448-0187
Fax: 803-324-4644
aliceson74@yahoo.com

Diana A. Murray, LISW-CP-S
Clinician
Embrace Clinical Services LLC
745 Elderberry Lane
Columbia, SC 29229
Phone: 843-529-0910
embrace2018@gmail.com

Takima Nelson, MSW
School Based Therapist
Catawba Community Mental Health Center
524 Doctors Ct.
Chester, SC 29706
Office: 803-581-8311
takima.nelson@scdmh.org 

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd.
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Betsy Price, LMSW
Assessment Specialist
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. STE 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8484
bprice@scyap.com


Tracey Reyes, LISW-CP
Stepping Stones Counseling Services, LLC
1365 Ebenezer Rd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-817-7837
Fax: 803-324-4644

treyes.liswcp@gmail.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962

price@aws1962.org

Gail Ritchie-Antenucci LPC-I
York Place
234 Kings Mountain St.
York, SC 29745
Office: 803-684-4011
Cell: 803-431-0677
Fax: 803-684-8002 

gantenucci@yorkplace.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Dr.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766

jslater@aws1962.org

Marcus Stone, M.Ed, NCC, LPC
School Based Counselor
Catawba Mental Health - Chester Clinic
524 Doctor's Ct.
Chester, SC 29706
Office: 803-581-8311
Fax: 803-385-2440

mms92@scdmh.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Brooke Wymer, LISW-CP
Therapist
Firm Foundations Counseling & Wellness
1443 Hwy. 1 South, Suite B
Lugoff, SC 29078

Office: 803-708-0902
Cell: 803-719-6103
Fax: 803-403-8965
bwymer@firmfoundationscounseling.com

Rachel Yount, LISW-CP
Crisis Counselor / Supervisor
Safe Passage Inc.
104 Oakland Avenue
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Office: 803-329-3336
Fax: 803-329-3515

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jennifer Brooks
IV-E Program Coordinator
SC Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1365
jennifer.brooks@dss.sc.gov

Craig Casey
Service Coordinator
DSS / Intensive Foster care and Clinical Services 
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7456  
craig.casey@dss.sc.gov

Larry Davis, M.A
Service Coordinator I
SC Department of Social Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-329-9776 or
803-323-0094 (direct line)

Cell: 803-207-0933
Fax:  803-329-6553
larry.l.davis@dss.sc.gov

Beth Deaton
Services Specialist II
SC DSS - Fairfield
PO Box 210
Winnsboro, SC 29180

Office: 803-635-5502
Fax: 803-712-6404
beth.deaton@dss.sc.gov

Margo B. Dixon
CAC Director / Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault - Children's Advocacy Center
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Fax: 803-286-0520

appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198

jessica@healingspecies.org 

Stacie Harrison
Children Services Supervisor
DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax: 803-329-6553
stacie.harrison@dss.sc.gov

Kemesha Lowery
Project Coordinator / Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Cell: 903-235-0111
Fax: 803-286-0520
kclsafeandbright@yahoo.com

Eric McNair
Service Coordinator
SC DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-909-7460
Fax: 803-684-8155 
eric.mcnair@dss.sc.gov

Tomeka Ratchford
Children’s Service Coordinator
SC DSS / Intensive Foster Care and Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
Fax: 803-329-6553

tomeka.ratchford@dss.sc.gov


Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Dr. Suite 400
North Charleston, SC 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493

drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Mary Jo Shull, MSW, LMSW
Clinical Consultant, Region A
SC Governor’s Office Continuum of Care
1205 Pendleton St. Suite 341C
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-1647
mshull@oepp.sc.gov

Sgt. Diane Watson, ICPS
Victim Advocate
Chester County Sheriff’s Office
2740 Dawson Dr.
Chester, SC 29706
Office: 803-581-5131 ext. 6118
Fax: 803-581-5552
dwatson@chesterso.com

 

 

 

 

Georgette B. Boulware, LBSW
County Director
Chester County DSS
115 Reedy St. / PO Box 488
Chester, SC 29706
Office: 803-377-8131
Cell: 803-374-4761
Fax: 803-385-3361
georgette.boulware@dss.sc.gov

Margo B. Dixon
Children's Advocacy Director / Lead Forensic Interviewer
Palmetto Citizens Against Sexual Assault - CAC
106 North York St.
Lancaster, SC 29720
Office: 803-286-5232
Fax: 803-286-0520
appointed2serve_06@yahoo.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton St. Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
brenda.gorski@admin.sc.gov

Sharon Lee, MA
Regional Director - Region II IFCCS
SC Department of Social Services
2628 Two Notch Rd. Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29204
Office: 803-898-8952
Cell: 803-528-0511
Fax: 803-898-8971
sharon.lee@dss.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
SC Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull St. Room 304
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
rsl58@scdmh.org

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
SC Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Dr. Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison / Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Rd.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School-based Services
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Ave.
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office: 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Elizabeth Stroup, M.Ed.
Program Director
SCDSS / Rock Hill Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd. 
Rock Hill, SC  29732
Office: 803-909-7449
Fax: 803-329-6553
elizabeth.stroup@dss.sc.gov

Terri Thompson
Program Director
SC Department of Social Services
Intensive Foster Care & Clinical Services
933 Heckle Blvd.
Rock Hill, SC 29732
Office: 803-329-9776
terri.e.thompson@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr.
Conway, SC 29526

Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull St. / PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201

Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org