Skip Navigation

MUSC | NCVC


Home

What is Project BEST?
Project BEST Partners
What is a Community-Based Learning Collaborative?
What is a Community Change Team?
What is an Evidence Supported Treatment?
What is Evidence-Based Treatment Planning?
What is TF-CBT?
Project BEST Activities
Contact Us

roster of professionals

TFCBT-Web

Project BestDee Norton Lowcountry Children's Center

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative.  Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster.  This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional.  The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.

Professionals offering services in Clarendon County:

Therapists:                                           Brokers:                                                

Senior Leaders:                                                                     

Gaye Allen-Cook, LPC
1947 D Hoffmeyer Road
Florence, SC 29501

Office: (843) 615-4080
E-Mail:
gallencook@yahoo.com

Maxine Barker, PhD
Psychologist IV
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29212
Office Phone: 803-896-8732
Office Fax: 803-896-9588
E-Mail: mabark@scdjj.net

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc./Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell Phone: (864) 770-3177
Office Fax: (864) 878-7276
E-Mail: tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office Phone: 864-236-4006 x4035


DeMorrie Evans, LMSW
Social Worker
SCDJJ
5000 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29212
Office Phone: 803-896-4753
E-Mail: DLRHOD@scdjj.net

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Rd
Columbia, SC 29210
Office Phone: 803-896-8914
Email: mfrail@scdjj.net 

C. Melinda Fuller, LPC
Behavioral Health Counselor
Florence County School District #1
Poynor Adult Education
301 S. Dargan St. Florence, SC 29506
Phone: 843-664-8152 ext. 39
Fax: 843-664-8155

Email: mfuller@fsd1.org
Florence One Schools


Licensed Professional Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1506 W. Palmetto St. Florence, SC – physical
Post Office Box 3866 Florence, SC 29502 - mailing
Phone: 843-661-6030
Fax: 843-679-2633
Email:
CFuller250@aol.com

Lurline Jerry
Associate Executive Director
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Ave
Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: 843-661-7080
Cell Phone: 843-615-0903
Office Fax: 843-667-4737
E-Mail: ljerry@scyap.com

Monica Johnson, MSW
Treatment Coordinator
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
604 Gregg Avenue
Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: (843) 661-7080
Office Fax: (843) 667-4737
E-Mail: mjohnson@scyap.com

Frankie Jones, LPC, LPC/S, CACII, MAC
Counselor/Clinical Director
Circle Park Behavioral Health Services
601 Gregg Avenue
PO Box 6196
Florence, SC 29501-6196
Office: (843) 665-6122
Fax: (843) 669-6122

E-Mail: fjones@circlepark.com

Aimee Knight, MS, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Fuller Life Strategies LLC
Palmetto Family Works LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd
Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: (843) 661-6030
Office Fax: (843)679-2633
E-Mail: aimeeoknight@gmail.com /
aimeeoknight@hushmail.com

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office Phone: 864-963-3421
Cell Phone: 803-667-0729
Office Fax: 864-967-8617
E-Mail: hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office Phone: 864-982-0984
Office Fax: 864-962-0758
E-Mail: cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Lacey D. Musgrave, VSP, LISW-CP
Bilingual Therapist/Forensic Interviewer/Outreach CoordinatorDickerson Children’s Advocacy Center
1615 Augusta Road
West Columbia, SC 29169
Office Phone: (803) 791-1511
Cell Phone: (864) 431-0089
Office Fax: (803) 791-1572
E-Mail: lmusgrave@dickersoncac.org and laceyyy@gmail.com

Amanda E. Page, MA
Integrated Behavioral Health Services Coordinator
SC Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29202
Office Phone: 803-898-4226
Office Fax: 803-898-8347
E-Mail: aep89@scdmh.org

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office Phone: 864-660-6233
Cell Phone: 662-816-4912
E-Mail: candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office Phone: 803-772-6191
Cell Phone: 803-530-0918
Office Fax: 803-772-5962
E-Mail: Price@AlstonWilkesSociety.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office Phone: 803-799-2490 Ext.350
Cell Phone: 803-587-9942
Office Fax: 803-771-4766
E-Mail: jslater@alstonwilkessociety.org

Sally Williamson, MA, LPC
Therapist/Forensic Interviewer
The CARE House of the Pee Dee
1500 Patton Drive
Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: 843-629-0236
Office Fax: 843-673-9223
E-Mail: sally@thecarehouse.com , swilliamsonlpc@gmail.com

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office Phone: 864-836-7220
Office Fax: 864-878-7276
E-Mail: mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell Phone: (864) 551-1056
Office Fax: (864) 878-7276
E-Mail: cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

 

Deidra L. Bostic, MS
Adoption Supervisor
SCDSS Region IV Adoption Services
181 E. Evans St., BTC-112
Florence, South Carolina 29506
Office Phone: 843-661-2495
Cell Phone: 843-409-3998
Office Fax: 843-317-1599
E-Mail: Deidra.Bostic@dss.sc.gov

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office Phone: 803.734.0416
Office Fax: 803.734.1223
E-Mail: kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: (803) 535-6543
Cell: (803) 767-1198
E-Mail:
jessica@healingspecies.org 

Kevin Long
ICPC/Licensing Coordinator
SCDSS
210 University Plaza Dr.
Conway, SC 29526
Office Phone: 843 234-8025
Cell Phone: 843 624-1605
E-Mail: Kevin.Long@DSS.SC.GOV

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office Phone: 843-414-2681
Office Fax:  866-533-5493
E-Mail:
drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Catherine Senn
Region IV Coordinator for Post Legal Adoptions Services
Horry County DSS
1951 Industrial Park Road
Conway, SC 29526
Office Phone: 843.340.0302
Office Fax: 843.365.6171

Heather Williamson, LMSW
Region IV Clinical Specialist
South Carolina Department of Social Services - IFCCS
2120 Jody Road
Florence, S.C. 29501
Office Phone: 843-413-6484
Cell Phone: 843-621-4098
Office Fax: 843-413-6486
E-Mail: heather.williamson@dss.sc.gov

 

Katie Brophy, MSW, LISW-CP, CAC-II
Deputy Director
Palmetto Association for Children and Families
133 Powell Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
Office Phone: 803-996-5437
Office Fax: 803-996-5438

Adrienne W. Brownlee
Administrator
SCDSS Division of Adoption Services - Region IV
181 East Evans Street
BTC-112

Florence, SC 29506
Office Phone: 843-519-0096
Cell Phone: 843-409-5303
Office Fax: 843-317-1599
E-Mail: Adrienne.Brownlee@dss.sc.gov

C. Melinda Fuller, MS, LPC, LPC/S
Fuller Life Strategies, LLC
1803 Cherokee Rd, Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: 843-661-6030
Office Fax: 843-679-2633
E-Mail: fullerlifestratgies@hushmail.com / Melinda.fuller@rocketmail.com

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office Phone: (803) 734-1875­­
Cell Phone: (803) 497-5436
Office Fax: (803) 734-1694
E-Mail: Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Ellen C. Hamilton
Executive Director
Pee Dee Coalition for Durant Children’s Center
POB 1351, Florence, SC 29503
Office Phone: 843-669-4694
Office Fax: 843-673-2005
E-Mail: echamilton@peedeecoalition.org


Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Office Phone: 803-898-8340
Office Fax: 803-898-8347
E-Mail: RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office Phone: 803-779-5500
Office Fax: 803-779-8444
E-Mail: rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Office Phone: 803-896-7538
Cell Phone: 803-984-2691
Office Fax: 803-896-7550
E-Mail: ssmint@scdjj.net

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
P.O. Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office Phone: 803-744-4035
Office Fax: 803-744-4020
E-Mail: lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office Phone: 803-898-1881
E-Mail: Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Donna R. Stackhouse
Human Services Coordinator II/Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services – Region IV
C/O Florence Regional Office
2120 Jody Road, Suite A
Florence, SC 29501
Office Phone: 843-731-1166
Cell Phone: 843-731-1166
Office Fax: 843-413-6486
E-Mail: DONNA.STACKHOUSE@DSS.SC.GOV

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526

Office Phone: 843-234-6122
Cell Phone: 843-687-3400
Office Fax: 843-234-6611
E-Mail: whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, P.O. Box 485, Columbia, SC 29201
Office Phone: 803-898-8301
Cell Phone: 864-230-4429
Office Fax:  8038988347
E-Mail: rogerc.williams@scdmh.org