Skip Navigation
MUSC

Home

What is Project BEST?
Project BEST Partners
What is a Community-Based Learning Collaborative?
What is a Community Change Team?
What is an Evidence Supported Treatment?
What is Evidence-Based Treatment Planning?
What is TF-CBT?
Project BEST Activities
Sea Island CBLC
SCLC-2017
AF-CBT CBLCs (requires login)
Contact Us

roster of professionals

TFCBT-Web

Project Best

Disclaimer: As a public service, Project BEST has developed a roster, or a written list including the names and contact information, of the professionals who have successfully completed the training requirements of a Project BEST learning collaborative.  Neither Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, nor its funding organizations provide official endorsement of the professionals included on our roster.  This listing of professionals is available for informational purposes only and is not meant to replace consultation with your physician or mental health professional.  The views and opinions of professionals listed on this site do not necessarily reflect those of Project BEST, its coordinating centers, its partner agencies, or its funding organizations.

Professionals offering services in Laurens County:

Therapists:Brokers:                                             Senior Leaders: 

Susan L. Anderson, LPC, ATR
Laurens School District #56
211 North Broad Street, Suite B
Clinton, SC 29325
Office: 864-833-0800
Fax: 864-833-0804
Eastside Elementary Office Phone:
864-938-2962 (M, W, F)
Joanna Woodson Elementary Office
Phone:
864-938-4167 (T,Th)
Cell: 864-707-1952
susananderson@lcsd56.org

Shameka Argo
Mental Health Therapist
Compass Counseling Services,  LLC
309 S.E. Main St.  Ste. 206
Simpsonville,SC 29607
Office: 864-962-7206
compasscoun@gmail.com

Jessica Bell, LMSW
Sexual Assault Program Director
Beyond Abuse
115 E. Alexander Ave
Greenwood, SC 29646
PO Box 693 
Greenwood, SC 29648
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-227-2923
jbell@beyondabuse.info

Susan Bentley
Therapist
Sexual Trauma & Counseling Center
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 864-227-1623

Samantha Black, LPC
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Therapist
Beckman Mental Health, Based at Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
Greenwood, SC 29649
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-227-2923

Leigh Bostic, MSW, LISW-CP
Clinical Social Worker
Private Practice at Bay Laurel Center
110 Manly Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-298-8026
Fax: 864-298-8032

lebostic@yahoo.com

Jayne Clark
Human Services Coordinator
Laurens Mental Health
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29692

Office: 864-938-0912
Fax: 864-938-0926

April Coley, LPC/I
Senior Connections
Clinical Therapist
901 West Greenwood Street
Abbeville, SC 29620
Office: 864-366-4565
Fax: 864-366-4567

Tara Compton, MEd, LPCI
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes, Inc. / Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-770-3177
Fax: 864-878-7276
tcompton@recoverouryouth.org

Kevin Cooksey
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and Owner of Family Builders Counseling Services
Family Builders Counseling
1965 Old Furnace Rd
Boiling Springs, SC 29316

Office: 864-327-6304
Fax: 864-699-9639
kevin.cooksey@familybuilderscounseling.com

Mallory Davis, EdS, MEd, LPCI
Clinical Counselor
Cyber Academy of South Carolina
330 Pelham Rd. #101
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-236-4006 ext. 4035

Jennifer C. Duffie, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Piedmont Health Group Counseling Services
103 Little Mountain Road
Ninety-Six, SC 29666
Office: 864-223-5111 
Fax:
864-223-9245

Marnie Frailey, LMSW
Social worker
South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice
4900 Broad River Road
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-8914
mfrail@scdjj.net 

Rosa Gonzalez, LMSW
Bilingual Therapist (Spanish & English)
Clinical Director
O.P.E.R.A./Centro de Familia
St James Episcopal Church
301 Piney Mountain Road
Greenville, SC 29609
Office: 864-355-2079
Cell: 864-360-0658
Fax: 864-355-9225
centrodefamilia@charter.net 
 
Richard “Rick” Gorrell M.Ed., LPC
Clinical Counselor
New Foundations Home for Children
2300 Standridge Rd.
Anderson, SC 29625
Office: 864-260-4692
Cell: 864-940-9166
Fax: 864-260-4699
rgorrell@newfoundationschildren.com

Michael Guyton, MA, LPC
Clinical Counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Ave.
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-420-4034
Fax: 864-878-7276

Teri B. Hipp, M.A.
Quality Improvement Director
Generations Group Homes, Inc.
820 Dunklin Bridge Road
Fountain Inn, SC 29644
Office: 864-243-5557 ext. 222
teri@generationsgroup.com

Courtney Howard, MSW, LMSW
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Counselor
School-based Mental Health Counselor for Bryson Middle school
Piedmont Center for Mental Health Services
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville, SC 29680
Office: 864-355-2195 or 864-963-3421
Fax: 864-962-0758
Courtney.howard@scdmh.org

Holly May
Program Manager
SC Department of Mental Health
20 Powderhorn Rd
Simpsonville SC 29681
Office: 864-963-3421
Cell: 803-667-0729
Fax: 864-967-8617
hollyj.may@scdmh.org

Carmen Mulkey, LPC
Therapist
Upstate Counseling Associates, LLC
P.O. Box 26976
Greenville, SC 29616
1 Chick Springs Road
Suite 115
Greenville, SC 29609
Office: 864-430-1676
Fax: 888-688-0780
cmulkey1676@gmail.com

Martha Moore, LPC
Child and Adolescent Counselor
305 Creek Road West
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office: 209-605-8983
mmoore1@capellauniversity.edu

Cynthia Neumire
Regional Counselor
SC Dept of Mental Health - Deaf Services
20 Powderhorn Road
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-982-0984
Fax: 864-962-0758
cynthia.neumire@scdmh.org

Natasha Patino
Licensed Professional Counselor
Pettigru Counseling Associates
405 Pettigru Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-271-3549
Fax: 864-271-8282
natashapatino@hotmail.com

Candin Phillips
Mental Health Therapist
Springbrook
One Havenwood Lane
Travelers Rest SC
Office: 864-660-6233
Cell: 662-816-4912
candin.phillips@springbrookbhs.com

Caress Redd
Mental Health Counselor
Greenville Mental Health
124 Mallard Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-608-5936
Cell: 864-608-5969
Caress.redd@outlook.com

Kelly B. Roseberry, EdS, LMFT, CCJS, CSOTS
Executive Director
All About Change
2510A Wade Hampton Blvd.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Cell: 864-704-0931
Fax: 1-877-629-7598
kellyroseberrymft@gmail.com

Pamela Rice
Facility Director
Alston Wilkes Society Columbia Youth Home
401 Lawand Dr.
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-772-6191
Cell: 803-530-0918
Fax: 803-772-5962
price@aws1962.org

Kayla Shaw, MA
School-Based Mental Health Counselor
Laurens Mental Health Center
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29325
Office: 864-984-7777
Cell: 864-938-0912
Fax: 864-938-0926
kks99@scdmh.org

Tamara Siders-Feno
Outpatient Program Manager
Carolina Family Services
106 South Calhoun Street
Greenville, SC 29601
Office: 864-283-0344
Fax: 864-283-0662
tamara@carolinafamily.org

Jacorie Slater
Lead Clinical Staff
Alston Wilkes Society
3518 Medical Drive
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-799-2490 ext.350
Cell: 803-587-9942
Fax: 803-771-4766

jslater@aws1962.org

Gail Smith, M.Ed., HSC I
Child and Family Therapist
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services/Edgefield
409 Simpkins St.
Edgefield, SC 29824
Office: 803-637-5788
Fax: 803-637-0753
OGS21@SCDMH.ORG

Colleen E. Staton, MA, LPC-I
School-based Mental Health Counselor
The Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
Laurens Mental Health Clinic
442 Professional Park Road
Clinton, SC 29325
Office: 864-938-1857

Chandra Sugalski, M.Ed., NCC, LPC-I
Therapist
Excalibur Youth Services, LLC (Venice PRTF)
3683 S. Industrial Drive
Simpsonville, SC 29681
Office: 864-350-4604
Cell: 864-350-5265
Fax: 864-962-6979
chandrw@g.clemson.edu

Vanessa Thandroyen, LISW-CP
Clinical Counselor
Still Wind Ministries
111 Lovett Dr.
Greenville, SC 29607
Office: 864-234-1150 ext. 5
Fax: 864-234-1151
vthandroyen@stillwindministries.org

Ryan Wilson
Therapist
Avalonia Group Homes
404 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
Office: 864-836-7220
Fax: 864-878-7276
mwilson@recoverouryouth.org

Courtney Woodruff, LPC-I
Therapist
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29671
Cell: 864-551-1056
Fax: 864-878-7276
cwoodruff@recoverouryouth.org

Rayniece Young, MA, LPC-I
Clinical counselor
Hampton PRTF
404 Hampton Avenue
Pickens, SC 29642
Office: 864-836-7220 ext. 4008
Cell: 864-419-8345
Fax: 864-878-7276
ryoung@recoverouryouth.org

 

Kathryn I. Bozik
Program Director
Foster Care Review Board
1205 Pendleton St. Ste. 436
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-0416
Fax: 803-734-1223
kbozik@oepp.sc.gov

Charlotte Ehney, JD
Program Director

Beyond Abuse
115 East Alexander Avenue
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-330-2053

Jessica Gawler
Violence Prevention Program Manager
Healing Species
PO Box 1202
Orangeburg, SC 29116
Office: 803-535-6543
Cell: 803-767-1198

jessica@healingspecies.org 

Adrienne Jones
Broker
South Carolina Department of Social Services
93 Human Services Road
Clinton, SC 29325

Office: 864-547-8081
Cell: 864-923-3818
Fax: 864-833-2706
adrienne.jones@dss.sc.gov

Caroline (Gunter) Marullo
Family Advocate
The Child's Place
115 East Alexander Avenue
P.O. Box 693
Greenwood, SC 29648
Office: 864-227-1623
Fax: 864-330-2053 or 864-227-2923

Nicole McKinney
Clinical Case Manager Supervisor
All About Change Inc.
2510 A Wade Hampton Bvld.
Greenville, SC 29615
Office: 864-509-0774
Fax: 864-509-0773
Nicole@allaboutchange360.com

Pamela Pulley
Program Coordinator
Laurens County Dept. Social Services
93 Human Services Road
Clinton SC  29325
P O Box 2001
Laurens SC, 29360
Office: 864-547-8080
Cell: 864-200-1741
Fax: 864-833-2706

Diane Rowan
Foster Care Health Liaison
Select Health of South Carolina (First Choice)
4390 Belle Oaks Drive, Suite 400
North Charleston 29420
Office: 843-414-2681
Fax: 866-533-5493

drowan@selecthealthofsc.com

Faxie Watt
DSS Clinical Specialist
SC Department of Social Services
2638 Two Notch Road, Suite 200
Office: 803-898-8956
Cell: 803-238-3374
Fax: 803-898-8971
fairfax.watt@dss.sc.gov

 

Salley Branch
Team V Performance Coach
SC Department of Social Services
237 Log Branch Road
Bamberg, SC 29003
Office: 803-245-5147
Cell: 803-603-8453
Fax: 803-245-2184
sally.branch@dss.sc.gov

Katie Brophy, MSW, LISW-CP, CAC-II
Consultant/ Supervisor Building Families Program
Thornwell
302 South Broad Street
Clinton, SC 29325
Office: 864-938-2694 

Byron Y. Dendy
Laurens DSS County Director
PO Box 409
Laurens, SC 29360
93 Human Services Rd.
Clinton, SC  29325
Office: 864-547-8093
Fax: 864-833-1681
Byron.Dendy@dss.sc.gov

Brenda L. Gorski, Esq.
General Counsel
Cass Elias McCarter Guardian ad Litem Program
1205 Pendleton Street, Room 447
Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-734-1875­­
Cell: 803-497-5436
Fax: 803-734-1694
Brenda.Gorski@admin.sc.gov

Renaye S. Long, LMSW, MPA
Assistant Director of Children’s Services
S.C. Department of Mental Health
Division of Community Mental Health Services
Office of Children, Adolescents, and their Families (CAF)
2414 Bull Street, Room 304
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Office: 803-898-8340
Fax: 803-898-8347
RSL58@SCDMH.ORG

Rhonda McCurry
Chief Operating Officer
South Carolina Youth Advocate Program
140 Stoneridge Drive, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-779-5500
Fax: 803-779-8444
rmccurry@scyap.com

Sally S. Mintz
DSS Liaison/ Project Facilitator
Department of Juvenile Justice
1620 Shivers Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Office: 803-896-7538
Cell: 803-984-2691
Fax: 803-896-7550
ssmint@scdjj.net

Brenda Parker MA, CACII
Manager School –based Services SCDMH
SCDMH
2414 Bull St.
Columbia, SC 29203
Office: 803-898-8636
Cell: 803-230-8003
Brenda.parker@scdmh.org

Harold "Pat" Patrick, MSW, LISW
Families First Director
SC Department of Social Services
3366 Rivers Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
Office : 843-953-9846
Cell: 843-412-3474
pat.patrick@dss.sc.gov

Tacey A. Perillo LMFT, LMFTS
Beckman Center’s Director of Child Adolescent
​& Family Services
Beckman Center for Mental Health Services
1547 Parkway
Greenwood, SC 29646
Office:  864-223-8331
Fax: 864-223-3706

Lee Porter, MA, MEd
Chief Program Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina
PO Box 11644
Columbia, SC 29211
Office: 803-744-4035
Fax: 803-744-4020
lporter@scchildren.org

Rebecca Sharp
Senior Manager
Department of Social Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202
Office: 803-898-1881
Rebecca.sharp@dss.sc.gov

Whitney Vovou, LPC
Director of Clinical Services
Lighthouse Care Center of Conway
152 Waccamaw Medical Park Drive
Conway, SC 29526

Office: 843-234-6122
Cell: 843-687-3400
Fax: 843-234-6611
whitney.lee@uhsinc.com

Roger Williams
Director, Services for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
SC Department of Mental Health
214 Bull Street, PO Box 485
Columbia, SC 29201

Office: 803-898-8301
Cell: 864-230-4429
Fax: 803-898-8347
rogerc.williams@scdmh.org