Skip Navigation

Office of the Provost

Deans' Council

For more information, contact Robin Hanckel, Executive Assistant  843-792-3031 or

Charter (pdf)

Membership (pdf)

Lisa K. Saladin, P.T., Ph.D.,  Interim Provost

Lisa Montgomery, MHA, Vice President for Finance and Operations

Kathleen T. Brady, M.D., Ph.D., Vice President for Research

Raymond DuBois, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Dean, College of Medicine

James S. Zoller, M.H.A., Ph.D., Interim Dean, College of Health Professions

David R. Garr, M.D., Executive Director, South Carolina AHEC

Patricia L. Blanton, D.D.S., Ph.D., Interim Dean, College of Dental Medicine

Darlene L. Shaw, Ph.D., Associate Provost for Education and Student Life

Philip D. Hall, Pharm.D., MUSC Campus Dean, South Carolina College of Pharmacy

Angela Mund, CRNA, CNP President, MUSC Faculty Senate

Shannon D. Jones, M.Ed., Director of Libraries

Gail W. Stuart, Ph.D., Dean, College of Nursing

Loretta Lynch-Reichert, M.S.Director, Office of Strategic Initiatives and Policy Management

Cynthia B. Teeter, Academic Compliance Officer

Suzanne E. Thomas, Ph.D., Professor of Psychiatry, Director of Institutional Effectiveness

Paula Traktman, Ph.D., Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Studies

Bart Yancey, M.P.A., Director of Business and Administrative Services, Office of the Provost

John Dell, Director of Finance and Administrative Systems, Office of the Chief Information Officer

Thomas Smith, Ph.D., Chair, Department of Library Sciences and Informatics