Skip Navigation

Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Contact Us

Mailing Address and Phone Number:
Dept. of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Medical University of South Carolina
67 President Street
MSC 861
Charleston, SC 29425
(843) 792-0028 (Chairman's Office)
(843) 792-9888 (Scheduling)

General Inquiries (email):
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Residency Issues


To schedule an appointment or
speak to a psychiatrist, call
(843) 792-9162 or 1-800-922-5250

For more information about our
clinical programs, visit the
Institute of Psychiatry website

If you have a psychiatric
emergency, please dial 911
or go to the nearest emergency room


Leadership Team:

Thomas W. Uhde, MD
Department Chairman
(843) 792-0028
(843) 792-3187 fax

Dean G. Kilpatrick, PhD
Vice Chair, Research 
(843) 792-2945
(843) 792-3388 fax

Steve Rublee, MHA
Institute of Psychiatry Administrator
(843) 792-7274
(843) 792-1054 fax

Hugh Myrick, MD
Vice Chair, Psychiatry Practice Plan & VA Psychiatry Operations
(843) 789-7316
(843) 792-7353 fax

Michael McGinnis
Vice Chair for Finance and Business Administration
(843) 792-7295
(843) 792-2294 fax

Diana Mullis, MD
Director, Executive Committee for Clinical Operations
(843) 792-1461


If you are a patient of a psychiatrist here, or if you want to contact the psychiatry service about a clinical matter, or if you have an emergency, please DO NOT use email. There is no guarantee of privacy when sending email. Of equal importance, it may be days or even weeks before the message is read.


©  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer